Artichoke Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Family and friends lived this one. Doubled the recipe and also put the artichokes through my food processor for a finer chop. Also reduced the mayo to just 2tblspns which was plenty. Added 2 cloves of crushed garlic and some cracked pepper. Served with store bought crostini toasts. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Nummy stuff! Based on other reviews, I did cut back on the mayo. I tried both toasted and untoasted bread, and I prefer the toasted. Aside from reducing the mayo, I initially followed the recipe. I tried the spread only on a single bruschetta, and, as others suggested, thought it could use some garlic. Tried another single toast and tought it was still missing just a little something. Lemon zest did the trick. Micro-planed about 1/2 tsp. It cut through the heaviness of the cheese and chokes and livened it up without overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Fantastic, the key is to roast the garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I added some spinach to it and it rocked. Thankyou for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shanz1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arnold, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Rock Springs, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
these were a big hit at a recent dinner party. A tad salty for my taste though, might have been the marinated artichoke hearts, might use plain artichokes next time and see if it makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lexington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Wonderful, quick, easy appetizer that looks and taste both professional and elegant. After reading through numerous reviews, following are the most common listed changes: 1.) toast the crostini; 2.) add a clove of minced garlic; 3.) less mayo - 2 vs 5 tablespoons; 4.) add tomato; 5.) reduce the red onion to 1/4 cup finely minced or substitute shallots; 6.) top with cheese prior to baking. With or without the changes, this appetizer is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
357 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This is one of my go-to recipes, started making it about two years ago and everyone loves it. I like diced tomato sprinkled on top, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coplay, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Slatington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This wasn't quite flavorful enough for us despite adding a couple gloves of garlic and a serano pepper. Next time I think I will use a more potent cheese than parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This was great as a bruschetta spread. I thought it also tasted good uncooked (cold) as a dip for crackers. I made double the recipe and took as a pre-dinner snack with Townhouse crackers to Thanksgiving. It was gone in under 30 minutes and three people asked me for the recipe!! Everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
I made this an appetizer for an evening with family where we all try new recipes. It was a huge success and has been added to our favorites. Easy too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke Hearts Gratin

See how to make an easy artichoke hearts appetizer.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States