Artichoke Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This is super easy and very tasty. I like to toast my baguette rounds a little before I add the topping and bake, for a little extra crunch, but not necessary. I realized I wanted to double this recipe AFTER I already had a single recipe made, it was a breeze to double. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I was craving something for a light lunch and couldn't decide until I found this--delicious! Only used 2 TBS of mayo, and added 1 clove minced garlic, and toasted the bread slightly before topping and broiling--This was one tasty, though odd, lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
This was just okay, I think there are better artichoke dip recipes out there ~ and many of them could be prepared as bruschetta if wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
everyone i serve this to loves it including me. the only thing that i add is just a pinch of garlic powder. we are a garlic household. i also brush my baguette slices with e.v.o.o and bake them till the are lightly toasted and then i place the bruschetta on top. i like a lil crisp with the bruschetta. but i absolutely love this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I have made this several times. I used all lowfat stuff, mayo and parmesan cheese and I used the non marinated artichokes. Still turns out wonderful. I use a TON of garlic and it makes this dish over the top, I also used diced red tomatoes out of the can and it gives it beautiful color and taste. I cut the baguette and spray each slice with Pam and then put under the broiler before putting the topping on. they get a nice crispiness that holds the bruschetta nicely. This is one of those recipes that I always get a request for the recipe. Easy and so tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovemywine
Home Town: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Less onion and make sure it is finely minced to avoid some with onion and some without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jon D 36

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Yum. I did add fresh garlic as well as 4 oz. of cream cheese. Next time I will add a fresh spinach to the bottom before toasting. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Family and friends lived this one. Doubled the recipe and also put the artichokes through my food processor for a finer chop. Also reduced the mayo to just 2tblspns which was plenty. Added 2 cloves of crushed garlic and some cracked pepper. Served with store bought crostini toasts. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Nummy stuff! Based on other reviews, I did cut back on the mayo. I tried both toasted and untoasted bread, and I prefer the toasted. Aside from reducing the mayo, I initially followed the recipe. I tried the spread only on a single bruschetta, and, as others suggested, thought it could use some garlic. Tried another single toast and tought it was still missing just a little something. Lemon zest did the trick. Micro-planed about 1/2 tsp. It cut through the heaviness of the cheese and chokes and livened it up without overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Fantastic, the key is to roast the garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke Hearts Gratin

See how to make an easy artichoke hearts appetizer.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States