Artichoke Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Elizabeth
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
This recipe as written has to be wrong! If you use 5T of mayo to a small can of artichokes it would be swimming in mayo! I added 2 tomatoes some mozzarella and only used about 2 1/2T of mayo, and I probably could have used less than that even. I also added some lemon juice, toasted the baguette before putting the topping on, and added salt and pepper. I sprinkled the top with Parmesan before broiling and broiled for about 90 seconds (watch this stuff, it will burn fast)! The end result was great, but as written it's wrong and is probably what the 1 star reviewers are reviewing. Just use less mayo and this will turn out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
I made this for a large gathering and I couldn't keep enough of these on the plate. Everybody loved them. I followed the recipe as written and can't think of any changes I'd make to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PMtz19

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Would be better to toast the bread with olive oil on it and warm mixture separately. Bread was nothing special without seasoning and did not toast well with mixture on top. Topping needs to be modified. Mayonnaise makes it heavy and greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Made this last nite, my guests loved it! I added some chopped capers and toasted the bread as some here suggested. I also added mayonnaise as needed to the desired consistency and some chopped spinach. It's definitely a keeper, I well be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Huge hit as the first course of a progressive dinner.. The men loved it. Just keep a close eye on the broiler because they will brown quickly. Next time I'll put the broiler on low. Abbagean
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Millsboro, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Delicious and very quick/ easy. Makes a lot with only a small amount of mayo. Can't wait to make again. Good for entertaining guests as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Yummy, easy, might use fat-free mayo to feel less guilty next time. Half dry parm and half shredded mozzarella substitute well, as does multi-grain or wheat french breads, but may need a little pre-toasting if you want more of that chewy crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Listerud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Awesome! Made it for a get-together with another couple. Two of us have problems with onions, so I substituted chopped tomato. Great flavors and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stellawray

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Artichoke Hearts Gratin

See how to make an easy artichoke hearts appetizer.

Balsamic Bruschetta

See how to make a simple fresh tomato appetizer with a little balsamic kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States