Artichoke Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Very good recipe. I was looking for an alternative to the normal tomato bruschetta for my husband (he hates tomatoes). We nixed the onion and added a few chopped jalapeno circles instead. It added a nice kick and a little more flavor. I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
I am going to try this recipe tonight. I am going to add a few things I think will make it better. first grilled, chopped up chicken, garlic and salt & pepper. I will let you all know how it comes out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Delicious! I added a can of diced tomatoes, drained. I only used about 2 tbs of mayo and I brushed the bread with olive oil and broiled it until it was crispy. Yummy yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzieG

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Wonderful taste. My DH who normally won't touch anything without meat liked it (so that's saying a lot lol!). I only used 3 tablespoons of the mayo but added 1 tomato and 2 cloves of garlic. Also toasted the bread in a 450 degree oven before putting the topping on. (My oven at the broiler setting will burn most things within minutes so I avoid using that setting at all costs.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I added 2-3 cloves garlic and this was fantastic. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
I made this last night for our weekly LOST party and it was a huge hit! Next time I'm going to try to use a little less mayo like everyone suggests (maybe 2Tbsp) and a splash of olive oil. After I took it out of the oven I left it for about 10m then served- AMAZING! I will totally be making this again. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MollyMonster

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Yummy!!!!!!! Marinated artichokes are a must. I have also just put the artichoke mixture in a bowl and served as a dip with Triscuits. This is fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
These are great! I toasted the bread before adding the topping. I also used cheddar cheese rather than romano, and used canned, unmarinated artichokes. They were a hit. Even someone who said she doesn't like artichokes said they were fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
This was fantastic! I will be making it again. I followed another reviewer's advice and toasted both sides of the bread before placing the topping on it to keep it from getting soggy. Also brushed it with a little EVOO (before toasting) and scraped a garlic clove over it (after toasting) to add some additional flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
This recipe was delicious, but I had to modify it a little. I used half of the mayo it asked for, as it looked like a lot as I was putting it in. I also added some garlic and tomato. One of my favorite Bruschetta recipes and will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Artichoke Hearts Gratin

See how to make an easy artichoke hearts appetizer.

Balsamic Bruschetta

See how to make a simple fresh tomato appetizer with a little balsamic kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States