Artichoke Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Soooo good! I just made them and my husband and I ate them all up for lunch. I added a bit of tomato. I don't think you have to add it, but it was a nice touch. These will be great for the holidays! You could make up the topping ahead of time and preslice the bread and keep in a ziploc bag. So then putting them together with guests there would be a snap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Oh my gosh! These were so good! I didn't have marinated artichoke hearts...just plain ones in water and they turned out great. My fiance thinks I'm the best chef in the world after making these. If he only knew how easy it was =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by breleficent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
This was good, but definitely not a brushetta. We added tomatoes (from suggestion of another review), which was so a great idea! We eye-balled the mayo since 5 tablespoons seemed like a bit much. This was easy to make and a great hit at Christmas Eve dinner with my family! It is also good cold, so it can be used as a dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
I loved this brushetta recipe. Our toaster oven has a broil setting so I used that instead. It turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Served this at a book club meeting and everyone dug it! I added a little garlic as well and threw some basil on top. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
I can't believe how easy this was! I used half low fat mayo and it still tasted super indulgent! These went right away...I will keep marinated artichokes on hand from now on just incase I have a pop in guest!Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mans wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
INCREDIBLE!!!!!! Restaurant quality tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Used all the suggested veggies.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Really good, made with cream cheese instead of mayo, also blended everything in a food processor, still good. Have this with a salad for a complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hothilary36

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
The first time I made this was for 80 people. At least 15 people asked me for my recipe! I only changed it a little by adding finely minced tomatoes and substituting green for red onion. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Artichoke Hearts Gratin

See how to make an easy artichoke hearts appetizer.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States