Artichoke Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by ktAZ
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
A+ and easy to make! Tip - Add a 1 tbsp. of lemon infused olive oil! If you don't have that, do 1 tbsp. EVOO with 1/2 tsp. of lemon juice. I also added 1/4 tsp. of sea salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktAZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
LOVED this bruschetta! i encourage to FINELY FINELY chop the onions because otherwise they get very overwhelming fast! otherwise great recipe mm mm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marissa_garcia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
This was a HUGE hit. We just couldn't stop eating them :) Didn't make any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
loved the concept. thought the mayo was overkill for the marinated artichoke. Will not mayo it up next time but add capers and fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
I have made this two times now and I am keeping it in my favorite appetizer file now to make again and again. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin Kietzman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Soooo good! I just made them and my husband and I ate them all up for lunch. I added a bit of tomato. I don't think you have to add it, but it was a nice touch. These will be great for the holidays! You could make up the topping ahead of time and preslice the bread and keep in a ziploc bag. So then putting them together with guests there would be a snap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Oh my gosh! These were so good! I didn't have marinated artichoke hearts...just plain ones in water and they turned out great. My fiance thinks I'm the best chef in the world after making these. If he only knew how easy it was =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by breleficent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
This was good, but definitely not a brushetta. We added tomatoes (from suggestion of another review), which was so a great idea! We eye-balled the mayo since 5 tablespoons seemed like a bit much. This was easy to make and a great hit at Christmas Eve dinner with my family! It is also good cold, so it can be used as a dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
I loved this brushetta recipe. Our toaster oven has a broil setting so I used that instead. It turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Served this at a book club meeting and everyone dug it! I added a little garlic as well and threw some basil on top. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke Hearts Gratin

See how to make an easy artichoke hearts appetizer.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States