Artichoke Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Made this for my cooking class during my senior year of high school and everyone LOVED it! I suggest trying it without the red onions, still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Really simple foolproof recipe. I added Parmesan instead of Romano and added a few black kalamata olives. I lightly pulsed everything in my cuisinart and topped with mozzarella cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
My housemates and I made this for a potluck. Great appetizer but cheese is too pricey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifertse10

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
This was great! I didn't pre toast the bread and it came out a little soggy. Next time I'll try pre toasting it. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This was good, quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This is super easy and very tasty. I like to toast my baguette rounds a little before I add the topping and bake, for a little extra crunch, but not necessary. I realized I wanted to double this recipe AFTER I already had a single recipe made, it was a breeze to double. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I was craving something for a light lunch and couldn't decide until I found this--delicious! Only used 2 TBS of mayo, and added 1 clove minced garlic, and toasted the bread slightly before topping and broiling--This was one tasty, though odd, lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
This was just okay, I think there are better artichoke dip recipes out there ~ and many of them could be prepared as bruschetta if wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
everyone i serve this to loves it including me. the only thing that i add is just a pinch of garlic powder. we are a garlic household. i also brush my baguette slices with e.v.o.o and bake them till the are lightly toasted and then i place the bruschetta on top. i like a lil crisp with the bruschetta. but i absolutely love this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I have made this several times. I used all lowfat stuff, mayo and parmesan cheese and I used the non marinated artichokes. Still turns out wonderful. I use a TON of garlic and it makes this dish over the top, I also used diced red tomatoes out of the can and it gives it beautiful color and taste. I cut the baguette and spray each slice with Pam and then put under the broiler before putting the topping on. they get a nice crispiness that holds the bruschetta nicely. This is one of those recipes that I always get a request for the recipe. Easy and so tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovemywine
Home Town: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Artichoke Hearts Gratin

See how to make an easy artichoke hearts appetizer.

Balsamic Bruschetta

See how to make a simple fresh tomato appetizer with a little balsamic kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States