Artichoke Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Fabulous. Just made this for Christmas day but prepped all the ingredients the night before. My family and guests loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
This was just ok. I found it a little on the bland side, next time I will add garlic to see if that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
I was excited about trying this recipe, and thought I had all the ingredients, then realized too late that I di not have artichokes, and instead had a can of hearts of palm. Since I had already planned on making it, I decide to forge ahead and see how it turned out, and it was actually quite good. The only other changes I made were to add a tiny bit of minced garlic and use Gorgonzola instead of Romano. My BF, who hates mayonnaise, actually ate this and loved them. I'm looking forward to trying these again with artichokes!!! Sure that it will be as good if not better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Once again, my failure to prepare effected the end product. Luckily, these were still a wonderful compliment to our penne pasta dinner. However, the fact that I only had Miracle Whip and not regular mayonnaise effected the end product. Tangy miracle bruschetta... didn't quite have the effect I was looking for. There's always next time?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thanksalot

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
add tomatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Excellent dip! I did have a few changes...I added a little cream cheese and used onion powder in stead of the fresh onion. But with the small tweaks I made, this tastes just like Costco's artichoke dip, which I can no longer buy because I don't belong anymore. And now, I don't have to keep asking my mother-in-law to pick a container up for me every time she goes to Costco. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dpierro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Randolph, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Glen Gardner, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
OMGOMGOMGOMG!!!!! This is so amazing!!!! I just made this and devoured it and it's one of my all time favorite foods now!!! WOW.. I followed directions exactly except my can of artichokes was 14.5 oz, but since I don't like the slightly harder leaves, I trimmed them so that maybe made the artichoke mass less :) I also guestimated the mayo, but probably used 4-5 tablespoons cause I LOVE mayo :) I also used a pre-sliced baguette which made life so much easier! I will make this ALL THE TIME!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amanda04

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This is my first review and I must say my friends gobbled this up!!!! What a great dish!! I made it exactly as stated!! I cant believe anyone would call this bland!! AMAZING!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Everyone really like this. I added 1 small clove of crushed garlic and just eye-balled the mayo. I recommend broiling the bread a bit first, then add the topping and broiling again. The kids have requested that I make this again already! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Artichoke Hearts Gratin

See how to make an easy artichoke hearts appetizer.

Balsamic Bruschetta

See how to make a simple fresh tomato appetizer with a little balsamic kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States