Artichoke Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Love it! The only things we changed. Sub shallots for the red onion. And add garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva Hagerman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
waaay too salty! needs some tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YvieWood

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I thought this was good. I would make it again but I would reduce the mayonnaise. It was too overpowering. I did add garlic and I pretoasted the bread like other reviewers suggested. It was really good. I would have given it 4 stars but my husband wasn't as much of a fan as I was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Fabulous. Just made this for Christmas day but prepped all the ingredients the night before. My family and guests loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
This was just ok. I found it a little on the bland side, next time I will add garlic to see if that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
I was excited about trying this recipe, and thought I had all the ingredients, then realized too late that I di not have artichokes, and instead had a can of hearts of palm. Since I had already planned on making it, I decide to forge ahead and see how it turned out, and it was actually quite good. The only other changes I made were to add a tiny bit of minced garlic and use Gorgonzola instead of Romano. My BF, who hates mayonnaise, actually ate this and loved them. I'm looking forward to trying these again with artichokes!!! Sure that it will be as good if not better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Once again, my failure to prepare effected the end product. Luckily, these were still a wonderful compliment to our penne pasta dinner. However, the fact that I only had Miracle Whip and not regular mayonnaise effected the end product. Tangy miracle bruschetta... didn't quite have the effect I was looking for. There's always next time?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayt Krepcho

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
add tomatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Excellent dip! I did have a few changes...I added a little cream cheese and used onion powder in stead of the fresh onion. But with the small tweaks I made, this tastes just like Costco's artichoke dip, which I can no longer buy because I don't belong anymore. And now, I don't have to keep asking my mother-in-law to pick a container up for me every time she goes to Costco. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Nolletti Pierro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Randolph, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Glen Gardner, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
OMGOMGOMGOMG!!!!! This is so amazing!!!! I just made this and devoured it and it's one of my all time favorite foods now!!! WOW.. I followed directions exactly except my can of artichokes was 14.5 oz, but since I don't like the slightly harder leaves, I trimmed them so that maybe made the artichoke mass less :) I also guestimated the mayo, but probably used 4-5 tablespoons cause I LOVE mayo :) I also used a pre-sliced baguette which made life so much easier! I will make this ALL THE TIME!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amanda04

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Artichoke Hearts Gratin

See how to make an easy artichoke hearts appetizer.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States