Artichoke Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
My whole family loved this.I will only use 1/4 cup or even less red onion.Was alittle to much onion for me.My family of 5 could not eat this in one sitting.We had this 2 days in a row.I put it in the fridge and back under the broiler the next day for lunch.It was just as good the 2nd time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Excellent appetizer! Easy to make and ready in about 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Rigby, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Wonderful! Because the marinated artichokes keep well in their jar, I can even make this just one serving at a time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
The end result was amazing, but I think mainly because I added fresh garlic, it really enhances the flavour. Also use a good quality mayo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
I made it in a hurry and didn't read any of the reviews, so I made it exactly as it is written. We liked it but agreed it could use a "kick." It is SUPER fast to whip up (put the artichokes in your mini food processor) and broil. I will make it again but will check out some of the additions others liked. Thank you - I love simple app recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
this is a good base, butfor my taste, I added a small can of chopped and drained chili's, also a small can of chopped, drained jalepeno's lots of garlic and cheddar cheese. salt and pepper to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
I put everything in the food processor which was a mistake. The taste was good but the texture would have been better if I had just chopped it and mixed it all together. I will make again following the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
This tastes as great as it looks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Very good! I added diced tomato as sugessted by others. Toasted Italian bread first and then baked in oven at 400 for 10 minutes. We loved it! Thanks. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
add a couple of chopped tomatoes and some garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke Hearts Gratin

See how to make an easy artichoke hearts appetizer.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States