Artichoke Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Would be better to toast the bread with olive oil on it and warm mixture separately. Bread was nothing special without seasoning and did not toast well with mixture on top. Topping needs to be modified. Mayonnaise makes it heavy and greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Made this last nite, my guests loved it! I added some chopped capers and toasted the bread as some here suggested. I also added mayonnaise as needed to the desired consistency and some chopped spinach. It's definitely a keeper, I well be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Huge hit as the first course of a progressive dinner.. The men loved it. Just keep a close eye on the broiler because they will brown quickly. Next time I'll put the broiler on low. Abbagean
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Millsboro, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Delicious and very quick/ easy. Makes a lot with only a small amount of mayo. Can't wait to make again. Good for entertaining guests as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Yummy, easy, might use fat-free mayo to feel less guilty next time. Half dry parm and half shredded mozzarella substitute well, as does multi-grain or wheat french breads, but may need a little pre-toasting if you want more of that chewy crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Listerud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Awesome! Made it for a get-together with another couple. Two of us have problems with onions, so I substituted chopped tomato. Great flavors and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stellawray

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
I was looking for a low calorie dip but couldn't find one.. Most of them need ton of mayo.. Well, this will be good base for my dip! As reading reviews, I did tweak a bit. 1) I used vegan mayo ( 60% less calorie and amazing taste!) 2) I did add one clove of garlic and tomatoes. 3) Instead of using marinated artichoke, I used fresh artichoke hearts and added 2 table spoons of my cilantro, jalepeno pesto which I also found the recipe from allrecipes.com. I reduced the serving amount to half from the original recipe called for, and did the math, which the calorie came out to be only 301 calories for the entire serving! Great way to enjoy my new dip! Thank you for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONESHOTCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
With alterations, pretty dang good :) There's no problem using non-marinated artichokes as long as you zuzh it up with other flavors. Here in Seattle we have a product called Mama Lil's Peppers. I chopped up a couple tablespoons of these peppers, added in a tablespoon of the pepper oil, then also added a crushed clove of garlic, a couple tablespoons of minced shallot, a couple tablespoons of mayo, some parsley, and parm. Topped this mixture on toasted bread, then sprinkled more parm on top before broiling. Really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BIANKAT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke Hearts Gratin

See how to make an easy artichoke hearts appetizer.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States