Artichoke Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
Super easy, fast and a crowd pleaser. I will definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
So easy and great for a light lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boojenn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Excellent! I subbed an Italian four cheese mix, and it was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Penfield, New York, USA
Living In: Caledonia, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Wonderful idea! As other cooks suggested, I used only one tablespoon of mayo and substituted the rest with olive oil. I also added pepper and used shredded Romano cheese rather than grated. Instead of broiling the dip, I put it in the oven along with another app at 375 degrees for 5-10 minutes. Meanwhile, I brushed a little olive oil on the baguette slices and toasted them in the toaster oven. I presented the bread on a plate and the dip in a bowl. Next time, I'm going to try it without mayo. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChezCristy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
first time reviewing - awesome recipe and listened to others: added garlic and reduced mayo. lightly toasted bread first. Had the 'king of artichoke dips' over and he said I did well and to keep the recipe, so I'll take that as a winner. may want to experiment with the diced tomatoes next time?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
I would add some garlic, tomatoes and some sour cream instead of all the mayo..Followed the recipe and it was excellent..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
I give this four stars as written, but if you lightly toast the bread first, and add a little garlic to the artichoke mixture, this bruschetta is absolutely amazing. I could eat it every day. Thanks, Roxanne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
These bruschettas were good but I thought they would be tastier. Next time I might use miracle whip instead of real mayo, and maybe add some garlic. Definitely broil the baguette slices on each side before adding the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
This recipe was delicious. I used fresh artichokes, which I prepared by boiling in water with freshly squeezed lemon juice. Used this as an appetizer for dinner with friends. They loved it! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jencooks4fun
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
This recipe was very good. I did put tomatoes in it, because others in my family like them. I don't think I will next time. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winthrop, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Artichoke Hearts Gratin

See how to make an easy artichoke hearts appetizer.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States