Artichoke Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
A very versatile recipe--using ingredients on hand, I used bocconchini and green onions. The only changes that I recommend is toasting the bread before and adding garlic. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
I LOVE artichokes, so knew I would like this recipe. I did as other reviewers and added some chopped tomatoes, as well as used less mayo (probably 2 T). I agree that the crostini needs to be lightly toasted first to prevent sogginess. I added a step to this and melted approximately 1 T butter with 1 clove of garlic and very lightly brushed each crostini prior to the first toasting. Don't leave it in the oven long, just enough to begin to get a "crustiness" to the top of the crostini. Remove and add the artichoke mixture and bake as directed. The garlic butter gives it just a hint of garlic with the tiniest bit of buttery richness. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
This was excellent - very tasty!! I would just cut back on the onions a little bit next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
This was good and different. You can keep the ingredients on hand. I'll make it again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
I added tomatoes and garlic because of the other reviews, but I would recommend leaving the recipe as is. I think it is better. I will also use artichokes in water next time, rather than marinated, because I think it will have a less sour taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CooperCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Algonquin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I added 1 clove of minced garlic and a seeded Roma tomato and served cold with sliced, toasted French bread. I was prepared to serve hot bruschetta but my husband liked it so well cold that he stopped the process!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
delicious even without the onion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seelymo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
Delicious! Like other reviewers suggested, I cut the mayo in half and lightly toasted the bread first. I literally ate this for 2 weeks straight. It was THAT good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tia
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
Made this for a party and they were a hit. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Lorenzo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
This recipe was soooo good. We burned the toast a little and the entire plate still got cleaned off!A really flavorful and very easy appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie B.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke Hearts Gratin

See how to make an easy artichoke hearts appetizer.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States