Artichoke Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Excellent! I used sweet yellow onion because I didn't have red, otherwise made as written. YUM. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
I usually make an artichoke bruschetta with green chilis, but when I was in a place where I couldn't get green chilis I found this recipe and was pleasantly surprised. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I added diced tomato, garlic, and lemon juice. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly except that I toasted the bread before adding the topping and I added tomatoes on top--very good. The only downside is that it does require you to be in the kitchen during a party. Artichoke dip is easier to take care of ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
You owe it to yourself to try this recipe! I always have to double it for large family dinners and it still goes very fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil' Punkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
A very versatile recipe--using ingredients on hand, I used bocconchini and green onions. The only changes that I recommend is toasting the bread before and adding garlic. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
I LOVE artichokes, so knew I would like this recipe. I did as other reviewers and added some chopped tomatoes, as well as used less mayo (probably 2 T). I agree that the crostini needs to be lightly toasted first to prevent sogginess. I added a step to this and melted approximately 1 T butter with 1 clove of garlic and very lightly brushed each crostini prior to the first toasting. Don't leave it in the oven long, just enough to begin to get a "crustiness" to the top of the crostini. Remove and add the artichoke mixture and bake as directed. The garlic butter gives it just a hint of garlic with the tiniest bit of buttery richness. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
This was excellent - very tasty!! I would just cut back on the onions a little bit next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
This was good and different. You can keep the ingredients on hand. I'll make it again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
I added tomatoes and garlic because of the other reviews, but I would recommend leaving the recipe as is. I think it is better. I will also use artichokes in water next time, rather than marinated, because I think it will have a less sour taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CooperCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Algonquin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Artichoke Hearts Gratin

See how to make an easy artichoke hearts appetizer.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States