Artichoke Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
My brunch guests LOVED this recipe. I made the artichoke spread the night before, so the morning of my company I just had to spread it and bake it. It's incredibly delicious, versatile, and next time I'm going to make a double recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
This is a super recipe. Every time I make it is never enough. It is always one of the first appetizer gone, and it is just wonderful. I was surprised when someone said there was no zing. The Parmesan should provide that zing. It is best served warm. That is not a problem since is disappears so fast. I have made it many times, and I have tried adding chicken, shrimp and many other things and it is still wonderful. My favorite is the original recipe. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This is like the sandwich at Penn Station, only they use provolone rather than Parmesan. I make this out of frozen artichokes to put on my turkey sandwich. Going to try it with Parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
So freaking delicious & sooo easy. I added yummy garlic and loved splashing some tabasco on each bite! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McKinney_88

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
It was just so so, didn't really have any zing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by biggirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Leandro, California, USA
Living In: Union City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
So simple and So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jael R.
Home Town: Brea, California, USA
Living In: Pontianak, Kalimantan Barat, Indonesia
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I made this with chicken for dinner a few nights ago. It was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
This was tasty! Made exactly as written...reminded me of 'artichoke chicken', w/o the chicken, of course, lol. This was rich, but not too heavy. I'll make this again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Great! Fast, easy and very tasty. I have a dip recipe quite similar that is microwaved and served with Triscuits or other crackers. Love the French Bread addition and baked. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Canfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States