Artichoke Bites II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I first used this recipe ten years ago; for a work potluck. They were a smash and have been ever since! I vary the different types of cheeses I use each time, and a food processor really blends the ingredients (and the flavors) well. I also add dill in the mix. Don't be afraid to extend the baking time until they're golden brown. (They reheat pretty well, too)! Thanks, for this yummy recipe, Linda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
I made exactly as directed. Delicious. I had many requests for the recipe. I added the artichokes at the end of the recipe, and pulsed my blender so that they were not pureed. I also let the mixture sit for 10 minutes to let the bread crumbs absorb the moisture. They turned out perfectly (I did have to let them bake a little longer than specified)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NB Roy
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
A recipe you can't ruin if you try. I was in such a rush when I put this together that I didn't follow directions well. I processed the onion and garlic without cooking and then put them in the pan with artichoke to cook down. Then I processed everything together. Well, they still turned out. I used another re-viewer's idea and made them into mini muffin size. They were a bit difficult to get out of the pan even though I had greased them. Be careful not to add too much pepper because these are a mild flavor and pepper will overpower easily. It might be nice to chop olives or roasted red pepper to add to these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wat2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Needs a crust! Line your muffin tins with pie dough or something. Makes WAY more than it says it will. Half it and you will be fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
These aren't bad, although a bit greasy. If you let them cool slightly, it reabsorbs a bit so you don't have to think about it. I don't have mini muffin cups and just wanted to try the recipe, so I just used regular muffin cups. I agree that mini would be better, but the taste is still good. I halved the eggs and doubled the artichokes and didn't process; just rough chopped. I'll try processing next time. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
This is a great recipe and I have made it several times now - it works well as written up, but it is also very easy to "play around" with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUASHBLOSSOMGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
I brought these to a pot luck and they were everyone's favorite. They were very convenient in size and had a great taste. I did have to cook them longer than 20 minutes instead of the recommended 15. You can judge this by how well the egg is cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
I doubled the amt of artichoke hearts and halved the eggs and it was STILL too eggy. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
I made these in my mini-muffin pan. I didnt put all the garlic called for, but I think I should have. Used 4 eggs, halved all the amounts of cheese, and added about a tablespoon more bread crumbs. I liked to taste the artichoke so I tried not to puree the art. too much. I might add spinach as well as more garlic next time. Bytheway, they taste better after sitting for a few hours/a day at room temp. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkpigeon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naples, Campania, Italy
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
These did not do well with my crowd. They were okay, but the store-bought quiches were more popular, which rarely happens to me. I have a lot left over and I don't think they will be eaten. I may try it again with more artichokes, but I'm not sure. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VICTORIAJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Charles, Illinois, USA
Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Artichoke Hearts Gratin

See how to make an easy artichoke hearts appetizer.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States