Artichoke Bites II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2001
I made these at my last dinner party and everyone eat so many we had to postpone dinner for about an hour or so afterwards so everyone could regain their appetites. Very easy to make and a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2002
Excellent appetizer, I loved them! They will probably be more appreciated by persons with a taste for finer foods (like me).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2002
This was an absolute SMASH at my birthday bash! My dad ended up eating the last one and my mom took home the recipe. I used the mini muffin pan because I thought the regular muffin pan would be too big. It was PERFECT! Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2002
These little quiches were delicious! So easy to make - just throw it all in the food processor and go! Thanks for my new party favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
Incredibly easy recipe! I found that two hours was sufficient marinade time. Also, gloves are helpful when skewering as the cumin can leave a yellow tint on fingers. A huge hit at a recent Sushi party. Served with Thai Kitchen peanut sauce available at local world market.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2002
Very good. Everyone enjoyed them. I made them for my sons birthday party and they were a big hit with the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2002
I thought these little tidbits were awesome! I would definitely reccomend the mini muffin pans, because the regular size is awkward. I also used italian seasoned bread crumbs, which I think added abit to the flavor. They were fabulous though--this recipe goes into the VAULT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ambler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Medford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2003
This was a total hit with my bunco Group!I made a few changes though.... I added finely chopped water chestnuts and bacon pieces. I waited until the very end to add the artichokes so they would be a little more chunky. I thouhgt the 8 eggs was the perfect amount. The recipe made a large amount of servings but they were consumed quickly! This one is a winner!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2004
this is Wonderful, we had this over my sister-in-laws. I am anxious to make these my-self.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2004
Fast and great! My mother-in-law wants the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRIFF060

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Artichoke Chicken

Baked chicken with a cheesy, creamy sauce and artichoke hearts.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States