Artichoke Bites II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2001
I added a tsp of dried basil for some added flavor, and omitted the hot sauce. For the parmesan, I just used the same stuff I shake over my spaghetti, and it worked fine. I did have to bake it for almost 20 minutes, and they never did brown on the top. Also, I used mini muffin pans, and found that it made for easier snacking since they were all bite sized that way. Also, the recipe isnt clear about draining the onion/garlic mixture, so I just let it simmer until most of the liquid had evaporated. They were very easy to make though, and made for a great snack. I would make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2001
They tasted pretty gross
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2001
I made these at my last dinner party and everyone eat so many we had to postpone dinner for about an hour or so afterwards so everyone could regain their appetites. Very easy to make and a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2002
This recipe was wonderful. A little time consuming making it the first time, but worth it! It made so much that I refrigerated the batter I didn't use the first night and made it the next two nights again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2002
This is a great appetizer for a party. I made these a few days in advance and froze them. I heated them for 20 minutes in a 350 degree oven. Everyone loved them - even guys who don't usually like artichokes! I also made the same recipe with 1/2 browned bulk sausage (in place of the artichokes) and used 2 cups shredded cheddar cheese instead of a cup of the 3 cheeses. They were excellent. Definitely use mini muffin pans for bite size appetizers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2002
I thought these little tidbits were awesome! I would definitely reccomend the mini muffin pans, because the regular size is awkward. I also used italian seasoned bread crumbs, which I think added abit to the flavor. They were fabulous though--this recipe goes into the VAULT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ambler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Medford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2002
This was an absolute SMASH at my birthday bash! My dad ended up eating the last one and my mom took home the recipe. I used the mini muffin pan because I thought the regular muffin pan would be too big. It was PERFECT! Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2002
My wife made these yesterday and had the following suggestions - double or even triple the artichoke as the flavor got lost in all the cheese - too many eggs - not enough breadcrumbs - she also plans to bake these in a shallow pan so she can cut them into small squares - I thought they tasted like cheesy scrambled eggs myself
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug Matthews

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mendham, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2002
Excellent appetizer, I loved them! They will probably be more appreciated by persons with a taste for finer foods (like me).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2002
These little quiches were delicious! So easy to make - just throw it all in the food processor and go! Thanks for my new party favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Artichoke Hearts Gratin

See how to make an easy artichoke hearts appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States