Artichoke Bites II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
I read all the reviews of this recipe and the only thing that I did different was I only used 7 eggs and added chopped asparagus. I had to bake them for 22 minutes, but still did not get much browning on the top. But still, these things are absoulutely fabulous! I am hoping to impress a date with them tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2003
I had high hopes for this recipe and it just tasted bland and mealy. The texture was a big turn off. I did halve the recipe and cooked it in a 12" pan. Maybe it tastes much better in the mini muffin cups. Yuck, will not waste my time or money on trying again using a different pan, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Menlo Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2003
This was a total hit with my bunco Group!I made a few changes though.... I added finely chopped water chestnuts and bacon pieces. I waited until the very end to add the artichokes so they would be a little more chunky. I thouhgt the 8 eggs was the perfect amount. The recipe made a large amount of servings but they were consumed quickly! This one is a winner!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2003
Made this twice, both times bring it to work to share. The first time I followed the recipe as stated, the 2nd time I added about a 2tsp or more of Hot sauce and worcestershire. Also upped the Italian seasonings to 2 tsps. Cut back on the onions and left the Artichoke pices much bigger. Hands down, the second go around won their hearts and stomachs!! GP
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2003
This was an interesting appetizer. I made a few changes by adding an extra jar of marinated artichokes, only used 4 eggs and 1 cup of Mozzarella cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2003
My family raved about these little goodies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
Incredibly easy recipe! I found that two hours was sufficient marinade time. Also, gloves are helpful when skewering as the cumin can leave a yellow tint on fingers. A huge hit at a recent Sushi party. Served with Thai Kitchen peanut sauce available at local world market.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
As written I couldn't understand why this recipe would be called artichoke bites using only one jar of artichokes. There seemed to more egg in this then anything else, so I cut the eggs down to four and used four jars of the artichokes. It turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
I was pleased with the overall result. I thought they were too "eggy". I would make again, and use only 6 eggs and add the artichokes at the end. They get too finely ground up added at the beginning. Definately use the mini muffin pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
Everyone loved these at Thanksgiving. Making them again, I'd double the artichokes and half the cheese – I thought they were a little greasy and not artichoke-y enough. But they're a great base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Artichoke Hearts Gratin

See how to make an easy artichoke hearts appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States