Artichoke Bites II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2005
I brought these to a pot luck and they disappeared so fast I didn't even get to try one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2005
Hubby loved them. Plan on making them at his Birthday party this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
Pretty good, our guests liked so much they wanted the recipe. I made a few changes by using 6 eggs, and instead of swiss I used mozzerella (couldn't find swiss already shredded!). I also used Italian bread crumbs instead of seasonings w/ plain, and used granulated garlic powder. If you don't like the aftertaste of marinated artichoke hearts, you can use a regular can and saute the onions w/ butter. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BONNIET310

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
Being a Professional caterer for over 25 years, this recipe is actually a staple on my Hors d'oeuvre list for at least the last 15. Customers love these. I did, however, change a few things. I found that processing ingredients was definitely not a good idea- end result is too pasty. I coarse chopped the artichokes and onions, added more hot sauce, and some Italian dressing without the oil. I just use seasoned bread crumbs, eliminating the need for Italian seasoning. Bake in mini muffin pans 350 10 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
I didnt like these at all - they were way too cheesy, but others thought they were ok which is the only reason I am giving them 3 stars. I wouldn't try this one again. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
I made these for Thanksgiving... they looked a little greasy to me when they first came out of the oven, but everyone said they loved them. I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2004
Fast and great! My mother-in-law wants the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRIFF060

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2004
this is Wonderful, we had this over my sister-in-laws. I am anxious to make these my-self.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2004
Did not enjoy this at all...sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2004
This was the absolute worst tasting I've ever created. I learned the lesson to read all the posted reviews available, not just some. I worry about the members who made this - and then actually said it was edible, let alone good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Artichoke Hearts Gratin

See how to make an easy artichoke hearts appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States