Artichoke Bites II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
These turn out like mini quiches. I've had mixed reviews on them, but if you like artichoke hearts and you like quiche, you should enjoy them. My hubby doesn't care for them, but my brother and I like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
I made this for a baby shower and many women asked for the recipe. I only prepared 1/2 of the mix and more was requested during the shower. I added 1 more can of artichoke hearts, used mozzarella cheese instead of swiss and I blended everything in the blender. YUM. will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
I really love artichoke so i thought i would try this out. I like them but i did think that they were too eggy, im also not a big egg fan either. so next time i make these i am going to put just half the eggs this recipe calls for. thank you for the share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Fussa, Tokyo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
Read the reviews... changed some things before making the for the first time: let the onion/garlic cook on medium for 10 mins or so to reduce the liquid a bit, used Mozz instead of Swiss, used a 1/4 cup total of both fresh parsley and basil, used italian seasoned bread crumbs & omitted italian seasoning, was generous with the worcestershire & hot sauce, and chopped all ingredients in a food processor, including the artichoke hearts. I was not aiming for a perfectly smooth mixture, and this worked well. I cooked them in mini muffin trays @ 350 degrees for 10 minutes. They weren't browned, but 10 minutes gave the perfect quiche like consistency. I got a lot of compliments on these and will definitely make them the same way again. Thanks for the recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
Good recipe but I think mixing until smooth killed some of the flavor. Next time I will just blend well and see how it goes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eagle River, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
Great recipe. No need to use more than 6 eggs. One 14.5 oz can artichokes, drained--they would get too lost if the quanity was less. I agree with previous reviews, don't process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knob Noster, Missouri, USA
Living In: Glendale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
I made these for my 20-th high school reunion. When I walked into the dining room, all the girls were oohing and ahhing over them. So good, I ate some leftovers for breakfast! Will definitly make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNIFER114

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
I use this recipe quite often for holiday catering events. Rather than using a food processor, I keep the ingredients rather chunky. I substitute mozzarella for the swiss cheese; otherwise there are just too many flavors going on. Good base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tulips*n*Truffles

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
The changes I made to this recipe made a fantastic app. I sauteed the onion and garlic in butter, only used 4 eggs, and added 3/4 cup mayo. I did not use blender, I hand mixed it. This gave them great texture. My second batch I added 2 T. pesto. This was also fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
Everyone loved these. I added freshly roasted green chilis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Artichoke Hearts Gratin

See how to make an easy artichoke hearts appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States