Artichoke Bites I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2001
This recipe is absolutely delicious and it's a snap to make. My family love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2001
I do love artichokes and cheese, and I really enjoyed this recipe! I personally think it is better warm. I was out of garlic, so I sprinkled some garlic salt into the mix before putting it in the baking pan. I also sprinkled some parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2002
It was certainly easy and great tasting too! I increased the amount of spices used to make it more flavorful. (I am, after all, a Cajun!). They were a little mushier than I expected to be, and harder to eat as a finger food. They tasted wonderful, however!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2002
Easy. Will make again. I agree it should be warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2002
These are great. I bake them in an individual mini muffin pan so they are easy to serve at parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
Always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2003
I was looking for this recipe, after having tried something similar at a bunco party. This is very good, not exactly what I was looking for but I am glad to have stumbled across this recipe. I would suggest chopping the artichokes pretty small. Some of the larger chunks i left in made it crumble a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHAEL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2004
This is the greatest appetizer to have on hand...quick, easy and great results. I make mine up in Mini Muffin pans. (they resemble mini quiche) Love the result. I have even made this in advance...refrigerated, and zapped in the microwave when guests arrive. Friends always ask for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisa in TX

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
I was disappointed with this recipe since it sounded so great. I agree the consistency was a bit mushy. Also, I'd suggest decreasing the amount of onions, and then sauteeing them in butter or olive oil instead of the marinade...it seemed to give the dish an odd tangy flavor. Other than that, the bites were a little bland for my taste. Maybe adding more garlic, more seasoning and some parmesan cheese would help. Sorry, but this recipe received "thumbs down" from my crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
I made this and took it to a party. My husband said he liked it and he doesn't even like artichokes, it was a hit at the party. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Artichoke Hearts Gratin

See how to make an easy artichoke hearts appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States