Artichoke Bites I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2002
These are great. I bake them in an individual mini muffin pan so they are easy to serve at parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I am so happy that I tried these! Only minor changes were to only use a few tablespoons of the marinade with the onion/garlic & spooned the filling in to a mini muffin tin. Definitely chop up the artichokes if you are going to do it that way... What a fantastic appetizer recipe, will make many times! Very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrienne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2004
This is the greatest appetizer to have on hand...quick, easy and great results. I make mine up in Mini Muffin pans. (they resemble mini quiche) Love the result. I have even made this in advance...refrigerated, and zapped in the microwave when guests arrive. Friends always ask for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisa in TX

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
Always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
I read all the reviews before making this wonderful recipe. To avoid the "mushy" comments, I sauted the onions and garlic in the artichoke marinade and cooked it until almost all the juice was gone. I also increased the oregano to 1/4 teaspoon and used seasoned fine bread crumbs instead of plain. Also, increased the cooking time by 5-10 minutes or until the top started to brown. The results were fantastic. No mushy artichoke bites here! And, I microwaved them for 1 min. 10 seconds to reheat. Perfect. Got numerous compliments from party I attended last night and my husband LOVED them. This one's a keeper and so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2001
This recipe is absolutely delicious and it's a snap to make. My family love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
I have made this several times and my friends LOVE it! It also reheats well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lu
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I made these for a neighborhood get-together and they were a big hit. I made them just as described and loved the blend of flavors. I believe they were the first dish gone, but luckily, I saved a couple and they tasted great heated up the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2001
I do love artichokes and cheese, and I really enjoyed this recipe! I personally think it is better warm. I was out of garlic, so I sprinkled some garlic salt into the mix before putting it in the baking pan. I also sprinkled some parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
I made this and took it to a party. My husband said he liked it and he doesn't even like artichokes, it was a hit at the party. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States