Artichoke Asparagus Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Amazing and addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Babs

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Made as per recipe, this wasn't creamy at all; in fact it suffered from being too dry. The taste was a bit too "canned cheesy" for my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
This is totally worth all the chopping!! I always use fresh spinach and Spicy Ranch Mix, and add twice the amount of red wine vinegar. My sister LOVED it and asked for the recipe. That means it is really really good!!! I also cut back on the parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama mia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
This was a big hit at the BBQ! I added just a bit of bottled ranch and Italian dressing dressing to add a little more zest, but it was great before the additions too. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I made this yesterday because I love pasta salads and I really like the ingredient list. However, I found the dressing to be too overpowering. I had several test bites once it was assembled. The RWV and parm cheese seemed way too strong. But once it had set in the refrigerator I tried it again - all I could taste was the dressing even though the RWV tartness seemed to have disappeared. I would gladly use this recipe again but I will definitely be changing the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dermott, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Chester Springs, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This is such a hit everywhere I have taken it to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BrewCrew
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
For sure it makes 30 servings. I had to bust out a large cooking pot to stir it all together. If the recipe is followed exactly, you will get a very, very creamy salad. I decided to make some modifications to better suit our tastes. I did 1 cup of a parmesan, asiago and romano blend. 1 cup mayonnaise (and kept the 1 cup sour cream the same). Still came out pretty creamy (see photo). Make sure you use nice thin, tender asparagus. I would say this is pasta salad is on the "fancy" side considering the decadent ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I had no asparagus, broccoli or parsley. I always alter recipe by what I have on hand. So, I added 1/2 cup sun-dried tomatoes in oil, chopped, and 1/2 cup cilantro. I substituted Southwest Ranch drsg. for sour cream, no packet of dried ranch. mmm, yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States