Artichoke and Tomato Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2002
My husband and I both like this one a lot. I served it with buttery garlic fettucine. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2003
Excellent. I changed the recipe slightly. Two tomatoes instead of four. One can of Del Monte Diced tomatoes Zesty Green Chili recipe. More artichokes. Season salt and crushed black peppercorns. Had to cook approximately an hour. Herbs directly out of the garden. Everything else the same. It was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2002
I simplified this recipe by just dumping everything on top and around the chicken, adding extra sauce to make sure everything was covered, and it still turned out great! Even my boyfriend enjoyed it, and he's usually terrified of anything with artichokes. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2003
5 STARS!!this was excellent! I added two cloves of garlic while sauteeing 3 tomatoes and canned diced tomatoes(roasted garlic flavor)and added some onion and GREEN bell pepper for color.I also used marinated artichokes which I think gave it extra flavor!Not only was this a colorful,flavorful dish,my husband truly thinks I'm a real chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARCELI6

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2002
This was delicious - I made a few variations - I used the canned garlic-oregano-basil diced tomatoes in the stuffing and of course added more of all the spices. I put all the pounded chicken breasts together and made one huge stuffed chicken roll. Four adults agree it is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2002
Great recipe!!!!!!!!!! I completely disagree with another post here that the chicken tasted bland - it tasted great! I used a little extra artichoke and nixed the basil since I didn't have any, but it still tasted DE-LISH! I will definitely be making this again soon :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
this recipe is delicious, i added mushrooms and extra artiokes and garlic. my husband thinks it is the best chicken he has ever eaten. WONDERFUL RECIPE.and quite easy also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2003
Great recipe! Very tasty. I did modify the recipe a bit, however. I added garlic, salt and pepper as well as crumbled feta cheese. The vegetables I doubled and put the extra veggies on top of the breasts with the marinara sauce. We gobbled them up! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2003
This is awesome!! Everyone loved it and it's easy to make. I also added feta cheese and it tasted great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2003
This chicken was really great! My hubby doesn't like artichokes-- but I love them- so I got to "sneak" them past him in this one. I added mushrooms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Artichoke Chicken

Baked chicken with a cheesy, creamy sauce and artichoke hearts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States