Artichoke and Tomato Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2001
I made this for my family and they liked it. The only problem I had with it was getting the chicken thin enough. It had alot of good ingredients in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2001
I found that it needed more time in the oven and needed salt afterwards. As a rule, chicken is always bland unless you do some marinating beforehand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2002
Great recipe!!!!!!!!!! I completely disagree with another post here that the chicken tasted bland - it tasted great! I used a little extra artichoke and nixed the basil since I didn't have any, but it still tasted DE-LISH! I will definitely be making this again soon :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2002
I was a little leary to try this one with the picky eaters in my house, but I very was very pleasantly surprised. It was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2002
My husband and I both like this one a lot. I served it with buttery garlic fettucine. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2002
This was delicious - I made a few variations - I used the canned garlic-oregano-basil diced tomatoes in the stuffing and of course added more of all the spices. I put all the pounded chicken breasts together and made one huge stuffed chicken roll. Four adults agree it is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2002
I simplified this recipe by just dumping everything on top and around the chicken, adding extra sauce to make sure everything was covered, and it still turned out great! Even my boyfriend enjoyed it, and he's usually terrified of anything with artichokes. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
this recipe is delicious, i added mushrooms and extra artiokes and garlic. my husband thinks it is the best chicken he has ever eaten. WONDERFUL RECIPE.and quite easy also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2003
Excellent. I changed the recipe slightly. Two tomatoes instead of four. One can of Del Monte Diced tomatoes Zesty Green Chili recipe. More artichokes. Season salt and crushed black peppercorns. Had to cook approximately an hour. Herbs directly out of the garden. Everything else the same. It was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2003
This chicken was really great! My hubby doesn't like artichokes-- but I love them- so I got to "sneak" them past him in this one. I added mushrooms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States