Artichoke and Tomato Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
Wow! This was a nice surprise. Like others, I made some adjustments. Because I was using a homemade (very thick) tomato sauce (which already had herbs), I went light on the seasoning. I also used shredded mozzarella, and fewer fresh tomatoes than the recipe calls for. My dear boyfriend is always raving and using superlatives about my cooking -- but he said that this one tops them all! I was pleasantly surprised to see that the "cheesy stuffing" didn't pour out of the chicken roulade while baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
This was good. Kinda like a cooked Caprese salad with chicken. I cut up the chicken and browned it, then followed the recipe rather than rolling it to speed up the prep/cooking time. It was good on top of pasta. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perrysburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rocky Mount, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
The only negative about this recipe is it took 1 hour 15 minutes to cook (5 minutes in microwave at the end). We made as directed and had a lot of extra "filling", so just poured that around the chicken. It tasted wonderful & this will certainly be made many more times in the future. Next time, however, I will not do the roll-up stuffed chicken. I will either cut the chicken in bite size pieces and cook it in the tomato mixture or leave as whole chicken breast and pour the mixture over top. I may add the garlic as reviewers have suggest, as well. Although it took longer than expected to bake, it was well worth the wait. I served with thin slices of toasted Asiago Garlic Bread with a vegetable of baked potato and raw baby carrots (salad would have been a great addition, as well).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manlius, Illinois, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
I added garlic as suggested and this was fabulous! We really enjoyed it. Only had four chicken breasts so we baked the leftover vegetables in a casserole and it was wonderful along with the chicken! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
It seemed to be lacking something. It also had an overwhelming bell pepper taste. Not a big fan of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
Excellent, i used extra artichokes and it came out great. I used chicken thighs but next time I will use breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michavissar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
This was really good! Kind of surprised really but WoW! I would do this again. I added garlic and chopped the chicken breasts up into bite size pizza then poured the red peppers, artichoke hearts, garlic, basil, oregeno over it. Then I topped it with cheese and baked away! Great easy, tasty dish! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Northbridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
Just like so many other reviewers, I added minced garlic (two cloves) to the vegetable mixture, and used yellow peppers instead of red. I was saving my fresh tomatoes for a salad, so I used petite diced canned tomatoes instead. I don't know if using fresh tomatoes would make much of a difference. It was very tasty and quite simple to prepare. I served it on a bed of spiral pasta, with a simple green salad on the side. Got lots of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
This turned out great! I left out the red pepper, added some garlic and used italian canned diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
Great idea! I took some other people's suggestions and changed it a bit myself. Instead of regular tomatoes, I used sundried tomatoes. I used marinated artichokes and shredded mozzarella, asiago and romano cheeses. It was delicious. Next time, though, I will only cook it for about 30 minutes. Since I didn't use the marinara sauce, the chicken was a bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Artichoke Chicken

Baked chicken with a cheesy, creamy sauce and artichoke hearts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States