Artichoke and Tomato Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by darlingmkt
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Great recipe. I added some fresh spinach, sun dried tomatoes, and colorful bell peppers to the mix before filling the chicken breasts. Served with cheese ravioli. It was fantastic. See my photo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darlingmkt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nampa, Idaho, USA
Living In: Caldwell, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I made this for my daughter's 21st birthday family celebration. It is delicious! I did not have luck getting the chicken thin enough so I put the chicken on the bottom of a 9x13, poured the veggies/cheese on top and covered it with the marinara sauce. After 35 minutes, it was done. We made spaghetti with it which was yummy. The chicken was perfectly tender and moist. We will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bankablit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lafayette, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Five stars for a slightly altered, more healthful version. I did not have any red peppers. Instead I sauteed onions and garlic in 2 Tbs of oil (instead of 1/4 cup-- that's too much). I also halved the cheese to make it less fattening. It turned out superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I used three chicken breasts cut in half and cut all the ingredients in half because I could already tell it would be to much filling. I gave a four star because it is a good base but as recipe follows it is watery and bland. I still had lots of extra filling and poured on top. Next time I will follow some of the other suggestions to add garlic, mushroom, onions and may not even add the marinara sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leasha1883

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sturgis, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
this was fantastic...I did add a can of black olives for color, and doubled the mushrooms. I had trouble rolling the chicken so I folded it taco style and tied it with string....much easier, and if you tie it tight enough it tends to fold in and look like a roll. Family loved it, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Very good. I will use more artichoke hearts next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Good combination of ingredients. Felt a little bland could have used salt and pepper before cooking. We also added mushrooms and garlic and topped it with parmesean cheese. I think next time we are going to add another type of cheese to help enhance flavor. Overall we did enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I'm only 16 but I made this dinner for my family the other day and it turned out really good. I would say to half the tomatoes and other veggies. I had tons left over so I poured my remaining veggies throughout the pan along with marinara sauce. This was very simple and had lots of flavor. love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
This recipe is a great idea and provides a basis for lots of experimenting. I see no reason for the 1/4 c. olive oil which escalates the calories. I made it tonight with 1/2 t. olive oil, canned diced tomatoes (well-drained), artichokes, fresh mozzarella, garlic, dried herbs and onions. It would also taste great with mushrooms and black olives. The chicken breasts need to be seasoned with salt and pepper on both sides. I grated parmesan over the top of the spaghetti sauce and baked it uncovered (it will release a lot of moisture). I served it over whole wheat noodles. I'm on Weight Watchers and the total with spaghetti was only 7-8 points. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States