Artichoke and Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Very good dish! I made a few changes to the original recipe, according to the items that I had in the pantry. I coated the chicken breasts in italian breadcrumbs which gave them a nice flavor and texture. I only had plain diced tomatoes, so I sauteed some garlic and onion before adding the tomatoes to the pan. I mixed some Knorr pesto mix with some sun-dried tomatoes in oil to make the tomato pesto. Next time, I will focus more on creating a true tomato pesto, as there was not enough of that flavor in the dish, in my opinion (I love pesto!). I only used about half the amount of artichokes called for in the recipe, and it was more than enough. Will definitely be making this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Perkasie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I absolutely loved this dish. I made one substitution (or two, but who's counting). For the life of me I could not find sun dried tomato pesto, and, instead of buying pesto and sun dried tomatoes. I purchased pesto and Sun Dried Tomato Tapenade (which, apparently is to olives what pesto is to basil). I didn't plan it, but it was absolutely wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Very good! We cut up the chicken and cooked it in olive oil and fresh minced garlic first, then served it over penne pasta instead of making the chicken a main dish. We also served it with parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Great!! So easy & yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
YUM! I couldn't find the tom's with green peppers and onions, so I cut up a small onion and used petite diced tomatos. I also used the entire jar of sun-dried tomato pesto and then added all to penne. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANINEGOODWIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kendall, New York, USA
Living In: Hilton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
This recipe was just okay. I love the artichokes, but the tomato pesto did not add a nice flavor and I thought the overall taste was nothing remarkable. It kinda just tasted like chicken with some artichokes and tomato sauce, and of course there was the taste of the pesto but that just made it worse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
To save time, I browned the chicken (seasoned w/ salt, pepper, garlic powder, Italian seasoning) and left in skillet - then added a can of Italian style stewed tomatoes (cut), the pesto called for and marinated artichoke hearts in oil (drained). Stir and simmer for about 8-10 minutes on low. A very flavorful and quick recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I'm surprised to rate such a simple dish with 5 stars, but it was excellent and everyone in my family liked it! I followed the recipe almost exactly. I used Hunt's Fire-Roasted tomatoes and marinated artichoke hearts, and served it over spiral pasta. Fast, simple, delicious-- just the kind of meal perfect for a week night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
I really loved this recipe. I made it last week and I'm making it again this week. I made it exactly as the recipe states. I've found a wonderful sun-dried tomato pesto which really helps to add a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cricrinapoli

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Newington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
This turned out great! I doubled the recipe for the sauce, and served it with goat cheese tortellini. My boyfriend liked it so much that he wanted to take the leftovers to his mother (who is quite the cook) to try. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States