Artichoke and Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This was so tasty! I must admit, I did tweak the recipe a bit. I traded out the artichokes for fresh asparagus on the side. I added some spices to the canned tomatoes (thyme, basil, rosemary, etc...) and seasoned the chicken way in advance of cooking (and with some more seasoning than just salt and pepper) to let the flavors soak in. Then I did as the recipe said, and it turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I made this dish last night and it turned out fantastic! A few minor changes though: First I diced the chicken, then I browned it in olive oil with some salt, pepper, turmeric, onion powder, basil and paprika added for flavor. I also added 1-2 cloves of garlic to the chicken a couple of mins before taking it off the heat. For the tomatoes I added some basil as well as as half a diced yellow bell pepper as well (any other color pepper will do too), then served the whole thing over buttered angel hair pasta. These little changes made a big difference for flavor and everyone loved it! Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Funny how people have such different tastes. I thought it looked so so, but had the ingredients so I made it. I rolled the breasts in seasoned flour because, for some reason I thought the recipe called for it. I then followed the remaining directions and baked it in the oven. Was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Delicious! Only thing I did different was cut the chicken pieces smaller and add garlic powder. I served it over Rottini pasta and served a delicious dinner to the family which I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Great tasting! easy to put together and bursting of flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Not bad , the only changes that I made were adding some sauteed onion and garlic. I then put it all together and marinated it over night. Might try the slow cooker next time. Best part was it was super healthy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Haven't tried yet. Can this be made ahead of time? Would like to prepare before guests arrive. Suggestions anyone?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
This recipe is absolutely amazing! My sister-in-law and I decided to have a girls night and cook some chicken because both our husbands hate chicken. The boys returned and it smelled so good that my hubby gave it a try and even he loved it! The only thing I really changed is that I added a little more olive oil and some fresh garlic to it. GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TwinkyMara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrah, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This was quick, easy, and yummy. I topped it off with grated parm before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I enjoyed this recipe more than I thought I would. I followed the suggestions of several other reviewers and added chicken broth and garlic to the cubed chicken while browning it. I also used Italian Stewed tomato's rather than plain diced tomatoes. We ate it over Angel Hair Pasta and it tasted pretty decent. I also sprinkled some pecorino romano cheese over the top. Will make it again with the modifications listed above.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jumpy1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States