Artichoke and Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I enjoyed this recipe more than I thought I would. I followed the suggestions of several other reviewers and added chicken broth and garlic to the cubed chicken while browning it. I also used Italian Stewed tomato's rather than plain diced tomatoes. We ate it over Angel Hair Pasta and it tasted pretty decent. I also sprinkled some pecorino romano cheese over the top. Will make it again with the modifications listed above.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jumpy1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Nice and hearty..a staple of mine during the winter months..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
What a pleasant surprise. I wasn't sure what to expect with the sauce, but it turned out to be a fantastic spaghetti style pasta sauce. Will definitely serve with pasta next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
This recipe was super easy and the family loved it!! I did however tweak it a little bit. I did not add the pesto to it and When I was sauteing the tomatoes I added Garlic Salt and Chicken Bouillon. Other than that the recipe was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
One of the best things I have ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
I really liked this. I cubed the chicken, quickly browned it in the pan and then added all of the other ingredients. When it was done. I mixed it with some Israeli cous cous. Really good! The best part is dinner was done in less than 20 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This is so delicious with very few ingredients!! No leftovers!! Next time I may use more of the pesto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Outstanding and very easy to make. Everyone enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nhtodd

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Easy and delicious! Wouldn't hurt to increase the amount of sun-dried tomato pesto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Made this for friends from work and it was a big hit!! I took the advice of previous raters and used marinated artichoke hearts and added garlic to the pan before the tomatoes. Lots of flavor!!! I thought I would have some leftovers, but there is none left!! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States