Artichoke and Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
This is a great base for a recipe, but I call for more veggies! I followed this recipe, but added mushrooms, onions, tomatoes, and peppers. I also added oregano and chile pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
My honey loved this. I did add some fresh mushrooms and a small can of black olives. All the flavors melded together. This is one recipe I wont loose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
I mean the recipe here is more like a starter. In my opinion. After that you do what you want with it and make it delicious. I did. I had it with pasta. Yummy. It made me four bowls over the course of a few days. Certainly a delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nolon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ville Platte, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Absolutely delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
This was ok and good for a quick one skillet, pantry item meal. I added some onions and garlic to the skillet while cooking the chicken (cut up in pieces). I also did not have sundried tomato pesto but I did have some sundried tomato paste (tube) and that was a perfect thinkener and added a deeper flavor. Serveed over egg noodles. Overall this was an OK dish, worth trying and tweeking to your taste for a easy weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Very easy...I topped with parmesan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Delicious!!!! Next time I will keep the chili part out cause it was to spicy for my 6 yr old :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Swiatek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I made the mistake of using diced tomatoes with green chilis - which was way too much heat and over powered the flavor of the pesto and artichokes. That said, I think you could have got the same results dumping all the ingredients into a slow cooker - I don't think browning the chicken was necessary and also dried it out. Won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
AMAZING! I didn't have sundried tomatoes. I used one can of plain diced tomatoes, and substituted basil pesto (green) for the red pesto, as that's what I had. Served it over al-dente penne pasta with shredded parmesan on top and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Not bad. The combination of ingredients in the sauce is kind of fun. A little too tart, maybe, but I thought it was good. You definitely taste the artichoke, so make sure you like them! they aren't covered up by other ingredients at all. I thought it went pretty well with the rest of the ingredients. I did use already breaded chicken breasts, which state on the package to bake, so I just baked it separately then put the sauce on the chicken over rice. I felt it was a pretty good dish that way. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States