Artichoke and Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I didn't care for the canned artichokes. It was ok, but not something I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cumberland Gap, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Morristown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Loved by the entre family, which is a rare thing here! We chunked out chicken and ate it over homemade pasta. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fowlerville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Love the combination of tomato and sun dried pesto! Easy, yummy, quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Easy, tangy, delish! Made it exactly as stated in recipe and served it with jasmine rice. It's going on the rotation! Great recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Maestri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
This was a great starting base =) I am always looking for recipes that have ingredients that I have in my kitchen. I thought this sounded bland as well so I also adjusting things. I had canned tomatos with pepper, onion & celery and I added the sun-dried pesto. Instead I used marinated artichoke hearts since I had it for another recipe which I am sure adds a difference.. before cooking the chicken I cooked some onion with parsley & Oregeno & powder garlic (I am allergic to garlic itself, powder is all I can have) then added my bite-sized chicken and followed the recipe the same. Since this makes a great sauce I added it ontop of linguini to finish AWESOME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
This is a solid recipe as is. The flavours work very well together. Next time I won't hesitate to use my ready on hand sun dried tomatoes rather than searching out the pesto. I would also cut the artichokes smaller only so they will be in every bite :). We will make this again for sure. Thanks for a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
This was okay. My husband didn't care for it so I won't be making it again, but I thought it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Kevin's fav
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Like others have said...pretty boring, but easy to doctor up. I cut up the chicken, added a red sauce and threw it in with some pumpkin ravioli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
This turned out great for me. I used fresh chopped tomatoes instead of canned. Also, didn't have tomato pesto, so used basil pesto instead. Also the artichokes I had in the cupboard were marinated in some sort of oil mixture. The final dish turned out to be delicious, and not at all bland like some other reviewers' experiences. I'm not sure if this had anything to do with the different ingredients I used or not. Served it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States