Artichoke and Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
I didn't think this was bland at all, and really enjoyed it. My husband, who hates artichokes, and my 5 year old who is somewhat picky, even liked it. Next time I will serve it over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
This is how I turned this bland dish FABULOUS! Ok, I seasoned the chicken with salt, pepper, garlic powder, then browned in olive oil, removed from pan, and added chopped onion, garlic, and sauteed. then added the REG diced tomatoes, with a tbs of italian seasonings, and salt pepper, crushed red pepper, and some sugar. I added chopped artichokes, NOT the marinated, and the pesto, AND some chopped sundried tomatoes. I added the chicken back to the pan and let simmer until cooked through on LOW. Meanwhile I cooked angel hair pasta to go along with it. Served the chicken and sauce on top of a bed of pasta, with garlic bread YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wifeyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
not so much. i love artichokes and sun-dried tomatoes so i figured this was going to be a perfect dish. i wouldn't go out of my way to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Really yummy! I followed the recipe exactly and my husband really liked it a lot. Clean plates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
This was awesome! Of course I did make some adjustments...I cubed the chicken and lightly dusted with breadcrumbs. Added some garlic and onion to th oil while sauteing. I Added some riesling and chicken broth while it simmered to make it more of a sauce. Served it over penne with grated Locatelle Romano cheese. Also warmed some bread and served some of the pesto with the bread. Awesome meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
Quick and good!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Would definitely give this 5 stars if I were rating it the way I made it. I didn't have any sun-dried tomatoes, so I skipped them. I used 2 cans of diced tomatoes, one that had zesty green chilis in it, used basil pesto instead of sun-dried tomato, and chopped up the artichokes in quarters. I added fresh herbs from my herb garden: thyme, basil, oregano and parsley. Served it over whole grain pasta and topped with mozzarella. I know it's a lot different than the recipe, but I used what I had. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiemae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Cheshire, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
I used a little bit more than 2 tsp of olive oil and added a clove of garlic. I topped it with parmesan cheese & my husband used creole seasoning. We will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Wonderful, flavorful dish! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
Good, little bland but will adjust to taste next time I decide to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Guthrie, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States