Artichoke and Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I loved it. Definitley making this again. I might experiment with it and add different veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glens Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
It was little salty for me, just not too much. I think that comes with the artichokes though. The chicken was very moist from the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Hutson

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
I made this last night and it was a hit with my husband and myself. However, I used the suggestion for marinated artichoke hearts. I cut the chicken into bite-sized cubes so that it would cook faster. I also had to make my own pesto (which turned out better than I thought it would). Either way, I'll be keeping this one. It's bursting with flavor. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Feathers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Very good. Next time I will use 1 large whole butterfly breast instead of 2. I'm considering adding some goat cheese as well. This time, I used the whole container of sun-dried tomato pesto and two cans of the tomatoes to make it extra saucy. I used the leftovers the next day with some pasta that I cooked. I added about a half jar of store bought sun-dried tomato pasta sauce and it was even better than the night before. I served with some crispy bread. Overall, very easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Great recipe, I made a few changes. Cut the chicken in strips and thickened the sauce a bit, served it over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
This was SO EASY and yet came out SO INCREDIBLY GOOD! Leftovers were awesome. We served it over rice and loved every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannette H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Discovery Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Giving 4 stars instead of 5 b/c I made substitutions. Instead of artichokes, I used a green bell pepper. Instead of "sun-dried tomato pesto", I used about 8 sun-dried tomatoes and about a quarter-cup of regular basil pesto. The sun-dried tomatoes added sweet/tangy notes, and the pesto had plenty of garlic and basil flavor...not bland at all, and I imagine that using artichokes would be even more flavorful. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Definitely not as good as I'd hoped. The canned artichokes are not very good in the recipe - perhaps using marinated artichoke hearts would help it taste better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
I made this for my husband & I tonight. He loved it! I made it with a spinach salad and some french bread on the side. It's a great light summer meal. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian1916

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by badwithinternet
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Good recipe. I used Basil pesto instead of sun-dried tomato. I also used marinated artichoke hearts for added spices. When I took the chicken out of the pan I put it on a plate and squeezed half a lemon over it -this helps balance the oily flavor of the pesto and makes it smell good. I seasoned the chicken before cooking as well. This dish is simple as the description asserts but if you want more flavor and boldness do what I did and add zesty things in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by badwithinternet

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States