Artichoke and Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
I followed the advice of others. First i sauteed garlic and onions in olive oil and then added diced up chicken that i had seasoned with garlic powder and pepper. When the chicken had browned i added sun dried tomatoes and the artichoke hearts. Finally i added the pesto sauce (i used artichoke pesto b/c i couldn't find sun dried tomato) and the can of diced tomatoes and let it all simmer for 10 minutes. I served it with couscous and steamed green beans but i plan on serving the leftovers over egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Very very good. Low in fat and calories too. Even my 17 yr old thought it was excellent. Most of all it was easy and quick to make. Thank you for putting this one in :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelula

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coeur D Alene, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
If you like the individual components to this recipe you will love it! Serve over a bed of Orzo pasta! The choice of pesto makes a huge difference so be mindful of that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I loved it. Definitley making this again. I might experiment with it and add different veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glens Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
It was little salty for me, just not too much. I think that comes with the artichokes though. The chicken was very moist from the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Hutson

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
I made this last night and it was a hit with my husband and myself. However, I used the suggestion for marinated artichoke hearts. I cut the chicken into bite-sized cubes so that it would cook faster. I also had to make my own pesto (which turned out better than I thought it would). Either way, I'll be keeping this one. It's bursting with flavor. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Feathers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Very good. Next time I will use 1 large whole butterfly breast instead of 2. I'm considering adding some goat cheese as well. This time, I used the whole container of sun-dried tomato pesto and two cans of the tomatoes to make it extra saucy. I used the leftovers the next day with some pasta that I cooked. I added about a half jar of store bought sun-dried tomato pasta sauce and it was even better than the night before. I served with some crispy bread. Overall, very easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Great recipe, I made a few changes. Cut the chicken in strips and thickened the sauce a bit, served it over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
This was SO EASY and yet came out SO INCREDIBLY GOOD! Leftovers were awesome. We served it over rice and loved every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannette H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Discovery Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Giving 4 stars instead of 5 b/c I made substitutions. Instead of artichokes, I used a green bell pepper. Instead of "sun-dried tomato pesto", I used about 8 sun-dried tomatoes and about a quarter-cup of regular basil pesto. The sun-dried tomatoes added sweet/tangy notes, and the pesto had plenty of garlic and basil flavor...not bland at all, and I imagine that using artichokes would be even more flavorful. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States