Artichoke and Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
This was ok and good for a quick one skillet, pantry item meal. I added some onions and garlic to the skillet while cooking the chicken (cut up in pieces). I also did not have sundried tomato pesto but I did have some sundried tomato paste (tube) and that was a perfect thinkener and added a deeper flavor. Serveed over egg noodles. Overall this was an OK dish, worth trying and tweeking to your taste for a easy weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Very easy...I topped with parmesan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Delicious!!!! Next time I will keep the chili part out cause it was to spicy for my 6 yr old :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Swiatek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I made the mistake of using diced tomatoes with green chilis - which was way too much heat and over powered the flavor of the pesto and artichokes. That said, I think you could have got the same results dumping all the ingredients into a slow cooker - I don't think browning the chicken was necessary and also dried it out. Won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
AMAZING! I didn't have sundried tomatoes. I used one can of plain diced tomatoes, and substituted basil pesto (green) for the red pesto, as that's what I had. Served it over al-dente penne pasta with shredded parmesan on top and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Not bad. The combination of ingredients in the sauce is kind of fun. A little too tart, maybe, but I thought it was good. You definitely taste the artichoke, so make sure you like them! they aren't covered up by other ingredients at all. I thought it went pretty well with the rest of the ingredients. I did use already breaded chicken breasts, which state on the package to bake, so I just baked it separately then put the sauce on the chicken over rice. I felt it was a pretty good dish that way. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This was a very good dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I have to give this five stars mainly because I modified the recipe. I only had a regular can of diced tomatoes on hand, so I felt I needed to spice it up a little. Therefore, I added: a tablespoon of garlic in the olive oil when I browned the chicken, a tablespoon of capers for some added saltiness, a can of sliced mushrooms, 1/3 cup of shredded parmesan/romano cheese, 1/2 cup of alfredo sauce and a little over 1 tablespoon of hot pepper & garlic sauce (comes in a jar at the grocery store). The hot pepper added a nice kick and the alfredo sauce helped smooth the sauce from the diced tomatoes. I served over a little spaghetti and it was delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
I made this, using marinated artichokes that were already quarterd, the plain diced tomatoes (a can and a half), added in my own chopped garlic (3 large cloves) and onions (1/2 large yellow), and 5 chicken breasts.......was one of THE best dishes i've ever had. Served it with spinach sauteed in garlic and olive oil, and whole wheat spaghetti. Wow amazing dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Changed it a bit according to my tastes, chopped the chicken into bite sized pieces.. be sure to use the seasoned artichokes, makes the dish!! served it over pasta with some parm. cheese on top. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tela Rae Peterson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States