Artichoke and Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Great recipe that takes very little time at all. If you don't like artichoke hearts, sundried tomatoes, pesto or chicken, you have bigger problems than what to have for dinner. Great served with pasta...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winter Park, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
This dish came out tasting so good. Mine did not look like the picture, but the taste blew my mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shadelta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
It appears that most of the people who enjoyed this, tweaked the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Browned chicken in oil and garlic. Set aside. 1 can fire roasted tomatoes, 1 can artichoke hearts, cut smaller, 1 lg can olives-sliced, about 1/8+ c. oregano. L, J, and I liked it alot. next time tenderized chicken and have in smaller pieces so it doesnt get touch on outside and not done inside. Sprinkled with feta was good. Next time double the canned goods for plenty of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This was an excellent recipe. Fast, easy and tasty! My guests all asked for the recipe. I served it with Basmati rice and sauted broccoli rabe. Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I've read other people's critical reviews on the blandness of the recipe. Most of them mention that they add the "sundried tomatoes". The key is to use PESTO. Not just sundried tomatoes. Sun-dried tomato pesto is extrememly flavorful. I usually use the whole jar, which is about 2 oz. more than the recipe calls for. It has a LOT of flavor if you use the correct ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieKS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Very good dish! I made a few changes to the original recipe, according to the items that I had in the pantry. I coated the chicken breasts in italian breadcrumbs which gave them a nice flavor and texture. I only had plain diced tomatoes, so I sauteed some garlic and onion before adding the tomatoes to the pan. I mixed some Knorr pesto mix with some sun-dried tomatoes in oil to make the tomato pesto. Next time, I will focus more on creating a true tomato pesto, as there was not enough of that flavor in the dish, in my opinion (I love pesto!). I only used about half the amount of artichokes called for in the recipe, and it was more than enough. Will definitely be making this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Perkasie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I absolutely loved this dish. I made one substitution (or two, but who's counting). For the life of me I could not find sun dried tomato pesto, and, instead of buying pesto and sun dried tomatoes. I purchased pesto and Sun Dried Tomato Tapenade (which, apparently is to olives what pesto is to basil). I didn't plan it, but it was absolutely wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Very good! We cut up the chicken and cooked it in olive oil and fresh minced garlic first, then served it over penne pasta instead of making the chicken a main dish. We also served it with parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Great!! So easy & yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States