Artichoke and Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This was a very good dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I have to give this five stars mainly because I modified the recipe. I only had a regular can of diced tomatoes on hand, so I felt I needed to spice it up a little. Therefore, I added: a tablespoon of garlic in the olive oil when I browned the chicken, a tablespoon of capers for some added saltiness, a can of sliced mushrooms, 1/3 cup of shredded parmesan/romano cheese, 1/2 cup of alfredo sauce and a little over 1 tablespoon of hot pepper & garlic sauce (comes in a jar at the grocery store). The hot pepper added a nice kick and the alfredo sauce helped smooth the sauce from the diced tomatoes. I served over a little spaghetti and it was delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
I made this, using marinated artichokes that were already quarterd, the plain diced tomatoes (a can and a half), added in my own chopped garlic (3 large cloves) and onions (1/2 large yellow), and 5 chicken breasts.......was one of THE best dishes i've ever had. Served it with spinach sauteed in garlic and olive oil, and whole wheat spaghetti. Wow amazing dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Changed it a bit according to my tastes, chopped the chicken into bite sized pieces.. be sure to use the seasoned artichokes, makes the dish!! served it over pasta with some parm. cheese on top. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyWife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This was so tasty! I must admit, I did tweak the recipe a bit. I traded out the artichokes for fresh asparagus on the side. I added some spices to the canned tomatoes (thyme, basil, rosemary, etc...) and seasoned the chicken way in advance of cooking (and with some more seasoning than just salt and pepper) to let the flavors soak in. Then I did as the recipe said, and it turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I made this dish last night and it turned out fantastic! A few minor changes though: First I diced the chicken, then I browned it in olive oil with some salt, pepper, turmeric, onion powder, basil and paprika added for flavor. I also added 1-2 cloves of garlic to the chicken a couple of mins before taking it off the heat. For the tomatoes I added some basil as well as as half a diced yellow bell pepper as well (any other color pepper will do too), then served the whole thing over buttered angel hair pasta. These little changes made a big difference for flavor and everyone loved it! Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Funny how people have such different tastes. I thought it looked so so, but had the ingredients so I made it. I rolled the breasts in seasoned flour because, for some reason I thought the recipe called for it. I then followed the remaining directions and baked it in the oven. Was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Delicious! Only thing I did different was cut the chicken pieces smaller and add garlic powder. I served it over Rottini pasta and served a delicious dinner to the family which I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Great tasting! easy to put together and bursting of flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Not bad , the only changes that I made were adding some sauteed onion and garlic. I then put it all together and marinated it over night. Might try the slow cooker next time. Best part was it was super healthy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States