Artichoke and Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
I made this using a vegetarian meat replacement (Quorn Cutlets) and it turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natalie
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
easy.....easy.....easy. Full of flavor. A great twist on traditional chicken dishes. Not at all boring. My whole family loved it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet2th99

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Beaver Dam, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
Made this per the recipe except used marinated artichoke quarters. Served over bow-tie pasta and it was fantastic. The chicken was moist and very flavorful and the artichoke/tomato combo was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wenderbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
This was great! I'll definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly22

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
What a surprise! This dish tasted even better than I'd hoped. As some reviewers recommended I added garlic (2 fresh cloves, finely chopped) and used marinated artichokes. Just before serving, I added some chopped parsley and freshly ground black pepper. I have also made it in the slow cooker, using chicken legs(7 hrs on LOW; add artichokes after 5 hrs). It tasted even better! (and I didn't even brown the chicken first).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
very good, it's the third time at my house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOSTEELERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Lower Burrell, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
I found this to not have much flavor. I think it is the foundation of a good recipe but needs some more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
This was easy and pretty tasty. I did add garlic and sun dried tomatoes, like some other users. Please use marinated artichoke hearts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
It was great because I followed another reviewers' suggestions. I also did not have the pesto so I used the dried basil, sun dried tomatoes in oil and the grated romano. I also served it over whole wheat pasta and it was really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geneen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
Wonderful, I cooked mine longer and used bone in-thighs because thats what i had, used extra pesto, and added some yellow onions and garlic before browing the chicken. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States