Artichoke and Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
I found this to not have much flavor. I think it is the foundation of a good recipe but needs some more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
This was easy and pretty tasty. I did add garlic and sun dried tomatoes, like some other users. Please use marinated artichoke hearts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
It was great because I followed another reviewers' suggestions. I also did not have the pesto so I used the dried basil, sun dried tomatoes in oil and the grated romano. I also served it over whole wheat pasta and it was really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geneen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
Wonderful, I cooked mine longer and used bone in-thighs because thats what i had, used extra pesto, and added some yellow onions and garlic before browing the chicken. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
This dish definitely deserves more than 5 stars...it was wonderful! I took some tips from other reviews and cut the chicken breasts into chunks, sauteed some garlic before cooking the chicken, and added some sundried tomatoes. I served it over whole wheat angelhair pasta, and it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
I added a small can of tomato sauce and served with rotini pasta. Otherwise, I made as the recipe calls for. Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
This was fantastic and easy! I also sauteed the garlic in oil first, then instead of the pesto, I chopped up three artichoke hearts from the can, some fresh basil and sun-dried tomatoes from the jar packed in olive oil. It was absolutely fabulous. I served it over mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
so tasty, very juicy! i did add some garden fresh diced tomatoes to the dish, which i would certainly do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendra Baby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belen, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Durango, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
This was a fantastic recipe. I didn't have pesto, so I added 2 tsp of basil, 1/4 cup Romano cheese and 1/2 small jar of sundried tomatoes, along with the suggested garlic. I also substituted onions for shallots. My husband LOVED it (and he's so picky). We served it over cheese tortillini, but I wouldn't recommend that. Will be eating it over penne for lunch. All in all a great recipe that has very little fat and calories. Thanks! UPDATE: I decided to try this recipe just as it is written with Sundried tomato pesto (trader joes) and marinated artichokes (trader joes) and it was terrible! The artichokes would literally get stuck in your mouth while you chewed them FOREVER. The taste was dreadful, and we ended up ordering take out instead of eatting it. Funny how a couple of ingredients can change the taste so much. The updated version is definitely 5 stars, but the original in my opinion is 2 (I consider 1 completely inedible). Guess I'll stick to the new and improved!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella V.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
This was very good. I only had plain diced tomatoes on hand so I chopped some onion and garlic and sauted it before adding the tomatoes. I also added a couple tablespoons of red wine and about a teaspoon of Italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States