Artichoke and Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
wow, this is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: May 16, 2008
This recipe was simple and easy to make. I did not have pesto on hand, so I just chopped up some sun-dried tomato out the jar. I used Italian-seasoned diced tomatoes and marinated artichokes for extra flavor. I also on a whim decided that I wanted my chicken breasts lightly breaded, so I used Italian bread crumbs and egg to coat the chicken. My picky husband loved this dish. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalyana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
I will definitely add garlic to this recipe because it lacked a little zing. Added asparagus and zuchini to the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
Wow! This was excellent, and it was REALLY quick. I didn't change a thing and it came out wonderfully. I will certainly be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Clair Shores, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
I made this last night for dinner with just a few slight changes. First I decided I wanted to serve this over pasta. I cooked the breasts as the directions said and removed. To the tomato, pesto and artichoke sauce I added chopped up sun dried tomatoes and also the juice from the artichoke. I then cut up the chicken into bite sized pieces and added to the mix and simmered. I added a bit of salt and pepper and a bit of oregeno. Served over wheat penne...was very tastey. My 3 yr old even ate it up. My b/f had to find something to complain about and said he thought it was bland...but it definitely is not!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
Wow,this dish really blew me away. I was looking for a good artichoke and chicken dish and decided to try this one, although the actual recipe and ingredients didn't seem especially enticing. I tried this recipe as is, although after reading reviews, I dipped thinly sliced chicken breasts in flour with some herbs salt and pepper to add some extra flavor before sauteing them in the olive oil. I also used Muir Glen fire-roasted diced tomatoes with green chili as the tomatoes and a dash of red pepper flakes. It added a bit of a nice kick. My husband loved it and I must agree. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
This is really tasty! I put it over angel hair pasta. Everyone loved it. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NurseMamaD

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
All in all we thought this was a delicious recipe! My husband and I are healthy eaters though so we had to change a few things. When browning the chicken you are supposed to use oil, instead we got campbells 98% fat free condensed broccoli cheese soup. We added 1/4 cup of water, mixed, and heated over med-high heat, than after seasoning the chicken (which we added italian seasoning to) we browned it. A lot of people recommended it with pasta, but we were in the mood for spicy corn so what we did was put the whole chicken on the plate, and cooked the "sauce" a little thicker to top the chicken with. It came out delicious! We also recommend blending your own pesto, you can find a great recipe here and ditch the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Revere, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Malden, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
My family loved this recipie! I didn't put any onions in it though because I'm allergic but it was a very tasty meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
I made this using a vegetarian meat replacement (Quorn Cutlets) and it turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natalie
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States