Artichoke and Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
This has become one of our favorites. I did modify just a a bit. When I take the browned chicken out, I add a 1/2 cup of water and saute some onions and use regular, undrained diced tomatoes and simmer about 20 minutes. I add a 1/3 of a box of the mini farfalle pasta. This is a great one dish meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Catonsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
This was good. But, it could use a little jazzing up. Perhaps a little Italian seasoning or something. I think next time I might try bone/skinless chicken thighs instead of breasts. Thanks for a quick dinner idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
This recipe was neither good nor bad tasting. It was just like eating plain chicken and dumping canned tomatoes and artichoke on it. I'd eat it if I were really hungry, but wouldn't prepare it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrissyCK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
This was very tasty. I used regular pesto and cut up sun-dried tomotoes. I added a little white wine to create more of a sauce. Next time I might add another can of tomatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
This dish was so simple to make. Based on some of the reviews, I cut up the chicken into bite sized pieces, added some minced garlic, sauteed chopped green bell peppers and onion. I served it over angel hair and it was delicious. A lot of flavors... maybe a mix between a jambalaya and a tomato-based pasta sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
I thought that this recipe was awesome!! We put it on brown rice which made for a great lowfat meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
Very tasty recipe. Next time I will fix it on a bed of Penne or Angel Hair. There is so much flavor, it would be great spread out over pasta. I made the Sun-dried tomato pesto from this site in the recipe. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
Absolutely delicious! My husband, both kids (one a usually picky 7 year old) and I all loved it. Definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
This recipe is fabulous. For those watching carbs, this is great on its own without pasta - just add more artichokes. Even better the next day. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MadtownCooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Bear Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
Kept the recipe almost the same... added a can of sliced black olives, a jar of marinated artichoke hearts-- in addition to the can of artichoke hearts. I diced the chicken and threw it in the sauce to simmer with half a box of cooked penne and a splash of dry red wine. If I made it again I would make my own sun-dried tomato pesto, the jar stuff was high in sodium... hence the wine addition the offset that. And I must say this dish is more filling than it looks! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SlyChikadee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brunswick, Maine, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States