Artichoke and Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
This recipe was neither good nor bad tasting. It was just like eating plain chicken and dumping canned tomatoes and artichoke on it. I'd eat it if I were really hungry, but wouldn't prepare it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrissyCK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
This was very tasty. I used regular pesto and cut up sun-dried tomotoes. I added a little white wine to create more of a sauce. Next time I might add another can of tomatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
This dish was so simple to make. Based on some of the reviews, I cut up the chicken into bite sized pieces, added some minced garlic, sauteed chopped green bell peppers and onion. I served it over angel hair and it was delicious. A lot of flavors... maybe a mix between a jambalaya and a tomato-based pasta sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
I thought that this recipe was awesome!! We put it on brown rice which made for a great lowfat meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
Very tasty recipe. Next time I will fix it on a bed of Penne or Angel Hair. There is so much flavor, it would be great spread out over pasta. I made the Sun-dried tomato pesto from this site in the recipe. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
Absolutely delicious! My husband, both kids (one a usually picky 7 year old) and I all loved it. Definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
This recipe is fabulous. For those watching carbs, this is great on its own without pasta - just add more artichokes. Even better the next day. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MadtownCooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Bear Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
Kept the recipe almost the same... added a can of sliced black olives, a jar of marinated artichoke hearts-- in addition to the can of artichoke hearts. I diced the chicken and threw it in the sauce to simmer with half a box of cooked penne and a splash of dry red wine. If I made it again I would make my own sun-dried tomato pesto, the jar stuff was high in sodium... hence the wine addition the offset that. And I must say this dish is more filling than it looks! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SlyChikadee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brunswick, Maine, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Liz
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
This was great! I got lots of compliements on this by making it one of the reviewers mentioned, making it a pasta chicken sun- dried tomato dish. I added pine nuts, a little bit of garlic to make it more italian. The only thing I'd change would be the sun-dried tomatoes. Here in Germany they came in a plastic package already salted, and were too salty. So next time I'd probably rinse them with water and dry them with a paper towel. Other that that, perfect! Thnks for the recipe and improvements!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
This recipe is a winner with both my husband and I. Very flavorful. I have made this recipe twice now and both times I have used pesto and sun dried tomatoes separately. I couldn't find a sun dried tomato pesto so I just used them as separates. It still came out perfectly delicious! I actually cooked the chicken in the skillet with the pesto,olive oil, and sun dried tomatoes. I never removed the chicken. I will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States