Artichoke and Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Excellent flavor. Incorporated some of the recommendations and coated the chicken with seasoned bread crumbs first. Also used marinated artichoke hearts and doubled the sauce. Super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
This was a really good recipe! I used the sun dried tomato pesto that is also on this site and followed the directions as is. Had a very nice flavor and I love the sauce even without the chicken. What I plan to do the next time is to cut the chicken up in 1" cubes so that the flavor can be absorbed. In my thicker pieces of chicken I found that the center of the chicken was sort of bland. I served this with brown rice for half the family and barilla plus for the other half of the family and both were yummy and healthy. We had left over sauce that I saved to eat for lunch because as is the sauce was delicious. I may add some more red wine to the recipe to sharpen the flavor and perhaps some fresh pesto and sauteed garlic when sauteing up the salt and pepper chicken for the initial browning. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StaceyRae13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
This is now a family favorite!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
We have cooked this on a regular basis for about a year...I double when we have company and it is always a hit. I sometimes add mushrooms or spinach to change it up a little. Everyone always loves it, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
This has become one of our favorites. I did modify just a a bit. When I take the browned chicken out, I add a 1/2 cup of water and saute some onions and use regular, undrained diced tomatoes and simmer about 20 minutes. I add a 1/3 of a box of the mini farfalle pasta. This is a great one dish meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Catonsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
This was good. But, it could use a little jazzing up. Perhaps a little Italian seasoning or something. I think next time I might try bone/skinless chicken thighs instead of breasts. Thanks for a quick dinner idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
This recipe was neither good nor bad tasting. It was just like eating plain chicken and dumping canned tomatoes and artichoke on it. I'd eat it if I were really hungry, but wouldn't prepare it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrissyCK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
This was very tasty. I used regular pesto and cut up sun-dried tomotoes. I added a little white wine to create more of a sauce. Next time I might add another can of tomatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
This dish was so simple to make. Based on some of the reviews, I cut up the chicken into bite sized pieces, added some minced garlic, sauteed chopped green bell peppers and onion. I served it over angel hair and it was delicious. A lot of flavors... maybe a mix between a jambalaya and a tomato-based pasta sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
I thought that this recipe was awesome!! We put it on brown rice which made for a great lowfat meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States