Artichoke and Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I have made this dish several times and we really enjoy it. It is super easy to make and I usually only tweak it a bit. It's also good with pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lyndaslp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bastrop, Louisiana, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
This recipe was made with several modifications, otherwise I don't think I would make it again. I cut the chicken breast into cubes and tossed in 3 tsp salt, 1.5 tsp black pepper, 2 tsp garlic salt and 1/4 cup flour in a ziploc bag. Added 4 diced cloves of garlic to the oil at the very start, then added the chicken. I also added 1 tsp oregano and a pinch of chili pepper to the tomato mixture. It wouldn't have been much of a dinner on its own -- we served it over couscous and it was nice and flavourful. I think next time I would add sliced whole sundried tomatoes as well. I just didn't have them on hand this time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Excellent flavor. Incorporated some of the recommendations and coated the chicken with seasoned bread crumbs first. Also used marinated artichoke hearts and doubled the sauce. Super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
This was a really good recipe! I used the sun dried tomato pesto that is also on this site and followed the directions as is. Had a very nice flavor and I love the sauce even without the chicken. What I plan to do the next time is to cut the chicken up in 1" cubes so that the flavor can be absorbed. In my thicker pieces of chicken I found that the center of the chicken was sort of bland. I served this with brown rice for half the family and barilla plus for the other half of the family and both were yummy and healthy. We had left over sauce that I saved to eat for lunch because as is the sauce was delicious. I may add some more red wine to the recipe to sharpen the flavor and perhaps some fresh pesto and sauteed garlic when sauteing up the salt and pepper chicken for the initial browning. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StaceyRae13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
This is now a family favorite!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
We have cooked this on a regular basis for about a year...I double when we have company and it is always a hit. I sometimes add mushrooms or spinach to change it up a little. Everyone always loves it, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
This has become one of our favorites. I did modify just a a bit. When I take the browned chicken out, I add a 1/2 cup of water and saute some onions and use regular, undrained diced tomatoes and simmer about 20 minutes. I add a 1/3 of a box of the mini farfalle pasta. This is a great one dish meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Catonsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
This was good. But, it could use a little jazzing up. Perhaps a little Italian seasoning or something. I think next time I might try bone/skinless chicken thighs instead of breasts. Thanks for a quick dinner idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
This recipe was neither good nor bad tasting. It was just like eating plain chicken and dumping canned tomatoes and artichoke on it. I'd eat it if I were really hungry, but wouldn't prepare it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrissyCK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
This was very tasty. I used regular pesto and cut up sun-dried tomotoes. I added a little white wine to create more of a sauce. Next time I might add another can of tomatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States