Artichoke and Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Awesome recipe; great base. I added diced onions, 4 cloves of garlic, italian seasoning, crushed red peppers and cremini mushrooms. I also sliced the chicken. It was an A+ and the final product was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
My brother and I loved it and it was so easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
I served this with Whole-Wheat Penne, and I loved it! I froze half of the recipe to be enjoyed later, and it freezes very well. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
I diced my chicken instead of leaving it whole. I also left the chicken in the skillet when I heated up the diced tomatoes--I saw no reason to remove it. Because other reviewers said it was bland I added minced garlic and used marinated artichokes. I added the liquid from the marinated artichokes to the chicken when I was browning it in the skillet. Overall, this was a very easy meal to make and it only took about twenty minutes total to make it. It tasted pretty good and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I have made this dish several times and we really enjoy it. It is super easy to make and I usually only tweak it a bit. It's also good with pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lyndaslp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bastrop, Louisiana, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
This recipe was made with several modifications, otherwise I don't think I would make it again. I cut the chicken breast into cubes and tossed in 3 tsp salt, 1.5 tsp black pepper, 2 tsp garlic salt and 1/4 cup flour in a ziploc bag. Added 4 diced cloves of garlic to the oil at the very start, then added the chicken. I also added 1 tsp oregano and a pinch of chili pepper to the tomato mixture. It wouldn't have been much of a dinner on its own -- we served it over couscous and it was nice and flavourful. I think next time I would add sliced whole sundried tomatoes as well. I just didn't have them on hand this time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Excellent flavor. Incorporated some of the recommendations and coated the chicken with seasoned bread crumbs first. Also used marinated artichoke hearts and doubled the sauce. Super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
This was a really good recipe! I used the sun dried tomato pesto that is also on this site and followed the directions as is. Had a very nice flavor and I love the sauce even without the chicken. What I plan to do the next time is to cut the chicken up in 1" cubes so that the flavor can be absorbed. In my thicker pieces of chicken I found that the center of the chicken was sort of bland. I served this with brown rice for half the family and barilla plus for the other half of the family and both were yummy and healthy. We had left over sauce that I saved to eat for lunch because as is the sauce was delicious. I may add some more red wine to the recipe to sharpen the flavor and perhaps some fresh pesto and sauteed garlic when sauteing up the salt and pepper chicken for the initial browning. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StaceyRae13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
This is now a family favorite!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
We have cooked this on a regular basis for about a year...I double when we have company and it is always a hit. I sometimes add mushrooms or spinach to change it up a little. Everyone always loves it, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States