Artichoke and Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
Quick and good!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Westerly, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Would definitely give this 5 stars if I were rating it the way I made it. I didn't have any sun-dried tomatoes, so I skipped them. I used 2 cans of diced tomatoes, one that had zesty green chilis in it, used basil pesto instead of sun-dried tomato, and chopped up the artichokes in quarters. I added fresh herbs from my herb garden: thyme, basil, oregano and parsley. Served it over whole grain pasta and topped with mozzarella. I know it's a lot different than the recipe, but I used what I had. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiemae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Cheshire, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
I used a little bit more than 2 tsp of olive oil and added a clove of garlic. I topped it with parmesan cheese & my husband used creole seasoning. We will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Wonderful, flavorful dish! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
Good, little bland but will adjust to taste next time I decide to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Guthrie, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
I altered the recipe by adding olives instead of the atichokes, using a vegetable dip powder mix instead of the pesto, added about an 1/8 a c of parmesan cheese and about a Tblsp of Oregano the same time that I added the salt and pepper. I also sauted the onion and garlic prior to adding the chicken and took out the tomatoes. I really liked it will be making it again sometime and will try it with the Pesto and Artichoke as I love them both. I will see which one works out the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Haussler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: North Bend, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Followed suggestions by MSERNI (02-2007), plus added a couple of shakes of red pepper flakes, used regular pesto and unmarinated artichokes, but marinated sun-dried tomatoes. Also, I really wanted to enjoy the "sauce", so I did thicken it a bit with a little cornstarch. Served w/ couscous "fancied up" w/ lemon juice, chicken broth and sliced almonds. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
This is so good and so easy! I used Classico brand sun-dried tomato pesto and seasoned the chicken with Mrs. Dash instead of salt & pepper. Followed the recipe as written and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sara83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Awesome recipe; great base. I added diced onions, 4 cloves of garlic, italian seasoning, crushed red peppers and cremini mushrooms. I also sliced the chicken. It was an A+ and the final product was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
My brother and I loved it and it was so easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States