Artichoke and Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Really yummy! I followed the recipe exactly and my husband really liked it a lot. Clean plates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
This was awesome! Of course I did make some adjustments...I cubed the chicken and lightly dusted with breadcrumbs. Added some garlic and onion to th oil while sauteing. I Added some riesling and chicken broth while it simmered to make it more of a sauce. Served it over penne with grated Locatelle Romano cheese. Also warmed some bread and served some of the pesto with the bread. Awesome meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
Quick and good!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Westerly, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Would definitely give this 5 stars if I were rating it the way I made it. I didn't have any sun-dried tomatoes, so I skipped them. I used 2 cans of diced tomatoes, one that had zesty green chilis in it, used basil pesto instead of sun-dried tomato, and chopped up the artichokes in quarters. I added fresh herbs from my herb garden: thyme, basil, oregano and parsley. Served it over whole grain pasta and topped with mozzarella. I know it's a lot different than the recipe, but I used what I had. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiemae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Cheshire, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
I used a little bit more than 2 tsp of olive oil and added a clove of garlic. I topped it with parmesan cheese & my husband used creole seasoning. We will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Wonderful, flavorful dish! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
Good, little bland but will adjust to taste next time I decide to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Guthrie, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
I altered the recipe by adding olives instead of the atichokes, using a vegetable dip powder mix instead of the pesto, added about an 1/8 a c of parmesan cheese and about a Tblsp of Oregano the same time that I added the salt and pepper. I also sauted the onion and garlic prior to adding the chicken and took out the tomatoes. I really liked it will be making it again sometime and will try it with the Pesto and Artichoke as I love them both. I will see which one works out the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Haussler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: North Bend, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Followed suggestions by MSERNI (02-2007), plus added a couple of shakes of red pepper flakes, used regular pesto and unmarinated artichokes, but marinated sun-dried tomatoes. Also, I really wanted to enjoy the "sauce", so I did thicken it a bit with a little cornstarch. Served w/ couscous "fancied up" w/ lemon juice, chicken broth and sliced almonds. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
This is so good and so easy! I used Classico brand sun-dried tomato pesto and seasoned the chicken with Mrs. Dash instead of salt & pepper. Followed the recipe as written and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sara83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States