Artichoke and Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
This turned out great! I doubled the recipe for the sauce, and served it with goat cheese tortellini. My boyfriend liked it so much that he wanted to take the leftovers to his mother (who is quite the cook) to try. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
I didn't think this was bland at all, and really enjoyed it. My husband, who hates artichokes, and my 5 year old who is somewhat picky, even liked it. Next time I will serve it over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
This is how I turned this bland dish FABULOUS! Ok, I seasoned the chicken with salt, pepper, garlic powder, then browned in olive oil, removed from pan, and added chopped onion, garlic, and sauteed. then added the REG diced tomatoes, with a tbs of italian seasonings, and salt pepper, crushed red pepper, and some sugar. I added chopped artichokes, NOT the marinated, and the pesto, AND some chopped sundried tomatoes. I added the chicken back to the pan and let simmer until cooked through on LOW. Meanwhile I cooked angel hair pasta to go along with it. Served the chicken and sauce on top of a bed of pasta, with garlic bread YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wifeyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
not so much. i love artichokes and sun-dried tomatoes so i figured this was going to be a perfect dish. i wouldn't go out of my way to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Really yummy! I followed the recipe exactly and my husband really liked it a lot. Clean plates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
This was awesome! Of course I did make some adjustments...I cubed the chicken and lightly dusted with breadcrumbs. Added some garlic and onion to th oil while sauteing. I Added some riesling and chicken broth while it simmered to make it more of a sauce. Served it over penne with grated Locatelle Romano cheese. Also warmed some bread and served some of the pesto with the bread. Awesome meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
Quick and good!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Westerly, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Would definitely give this 5 stars if I were rating it the way I made it. I didn't have any sun-dried tomatoes, so I skipped them. I used 2 cans of diced tomatoes, one that had zesty green chilis in it, used basil pesto instead of sun-dried tomato, and chopped up the artichokes in quarters. I added fresh herbs from my herb garden: thyme, basil, oregano and parsley. Served it over whole grain pasta and topped with mozzarella. I know it's a lot different than the recipe, but I used what I had. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiemae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Cheshire, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
I used a little bit more than 2 tsp of olive oil and added a clove of garlic. I topped it with parmesan cheese & my husband used creole seasoning. We will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Wonderful, flavorful dish! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States