Artichoke and Sun-Dried Tomato Cheesecakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
Outstanding. I could not find the pepperidge farm shells, so I used pillsbury crescent rounds (cut them each in half and pressed them into the tart cups). Then put the cheese mixture in and baked them for about 7 or 8 minutes until golden brown. Fabulous mix of flavors! two pkgs of rolls gave me 32 tarts. Just the right amount when I doubled the cheese mixture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LISA3267
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
These are a great and very easy appetizer to make. The only issue I had with this was making it into 24 servings. The shells come 6 to a package, which means you have to cut each one into 1/4ths, and that just makes a mess out of them. I left them whole and served that way. Flavor was great and I added more sundried tomatoes for extra flavor.. very good and will use again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
This was a really neat concept and tasted great! We had problems with the scaling and made 6 of them which were about right for a single, hearty appetizer. Delicious! I'm going to play around with this one to adjust the filling, but I loved how almost everything could be prepped ahead of time! Definitely use sun-dried tomatoes packed in oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
We didn't care for this. If you're trying this recipe, please, soften your sun-dried tomatoes first. Thank you anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vigo, Galicia, Spain
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I added a dash of red pepper and used 1 tsp dried parsley (recipe didn't specify fresh or dry, but I though 1 Tbsp sounded like too much if using dry). Filling is great. Hubby loved it. I used phyllo dough instead of puff pastry, neither of us liked the phyllo. When I make this again, will only use puff pastry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
I tried this recipe for a holiday party we were hosting. It was quite tasty and enjoyed by everyone. My only complaint is the size of the pastry shells. They are very large for an appetizer serving. I will look for a smaller puff pastry to use next time. I doubled the amount of cheese/artichoke mixture and it worked out well for the large shells. Overall they are very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
These are delicious and easy. The shells can be hard to find and it really only makes 6 servings, so it's annoying thinking you have 24-that's why you read the recipe 1st I guess! :) I have made these multiple times now. I did use pastry sheets and put them into mini muffin pans for small tarts and that was good. Other than that, followed recipe exactly. :) Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Waddell, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Yummy and fun app. I had left over shells from making eclairs and it worked perfectly! I also added a bit extra artichoke and sundried tomatoes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Very good. Love this as a party appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Made for rosebowl. Piped thru ziplock bag. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Brie en Croute

See how to make this special holiday appetizer.

Asparagus, Prosciutto and Fontina Tart

See how to make an easy but elegant savory appetizer.

Sausage & Stuffing Criss-Cross Pastry

See how to make an elegant stuffed puff pastry main dish!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States