Artichoke and Spinach Swirls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
Very tasty! I would want to try to make them smaller than I did. They were about 5 bites apiece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2008
These were heavenly! A friend made them yesterday for our little get together and they were a hit! The recipe is very easy and really took no time at all it seemed. I'll be keeping this recipe around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eliray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by CookinginFL
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
These are SO GOOD!!! I used sour cream instead of mayo (much better I say)...I was only able to get 20 out of this, but they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinginFL

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
This was a great recipe. I did not have any artichokes or spinich, so I substituted a small jar of sun dried tomatoes in oil (drained and then chopped in food processor)and a half cup of softened cream cheese. I took these to a tea and they were gobbled up. I was initially intimidated by the idea of rolling and slicing the puff pastry, but it was very simple. I do suggest that you moisten the edges of the pastry and pinch together when you seal up the roll-otherwise the pastry might come open and leak filling while it bakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Keilypie
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
These came out so pretty. I made them for a holiday party and was so proud to show up with them. They were very tasty too. I got 30 out of the recipe, but only 28 made it to the party :) I had to use my sharpest knife and be careful to cut them 1/2 inch. I did pinch the seam together well before slicing and they stayed together just fine. Next week I am going to another gathering and I will bring these too. I am going to do a mushroom artichoke goat cheese filling. I think you can get as creative as you want with these. What fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keilypie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
This comes out so beautifully and it looks so impressive! SOOOO easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Wow!!! these were awesome! Simple to make. Next time I plan to add feta cheese to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Pretty darn good. Could not find puff pastry so I used cresent rolls and it was very yummy. This will be a Christmas staple for us for years to come. Re heated well the next day too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Very easy recipe. With the help of other reviewers I took some advice from them too. I have actually made extras and are in the freezer ready for our New Years Eve party. I now have very little work to do that evening except to bake....Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
It's the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Holiday Brie en Croute

See how to make this special holiday appetizer.

Asparagus, Prosciutto and Fontina Tart

See how to make an easy but elegant savory appetizer.

Thai Shrimp Spirals

This delicious appetizer is crunchy and full of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States