Artichoke and Roasted Red Pepper Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
I didn't make of the changes that were suggested - we found the original recipe to be very boring & not cheesey enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2005
It was a very pretty dish. If I liked peppers I may have liked this dish more. Not a bad flavor by any means, just not my preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2005
Excellent. I used a jar of roasted red peppers w/ garlic cloves and used red onion instead of the leek. Took it to a party and it got great reviews. Also good w/ tortilla chips. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2005
this was to excellent. I almost ate the whole dish myself. This could be put into a food-processor and made into a dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2005
three dips on the table and this one was devoured before the others were barely touched. i was proud to have made it. Added garlic as suggested and used a jar of pimento peppers instead b/c they were a lot cheaper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
Huge hit everywhere I take this dip. Someone always asks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
This dip was delicious! I toped it with a little bit of extra parmesan before baking and served it with crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca DeVries Poole

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cortland, New York, USA
Living In: Vestal, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
I have wanted to make this for some time and was disappointed with the end results. The appearance is beautiful because of the red peppers but the taste was just O.K. I think it may be better today after the flavors have melded together. I left out the leek and substituted onions in its place. I don't think that would have affected the recipe that much. Maybe more cheese? And cream cheese?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2005
I was trying to match a restaurant recipe (from Racines in Denver, CO) so I took out the leek and substituted cream cheese for the mayo. It was delicious and very close to the restaurant. You need to add more cream cheese than mayo though to make it creamy, about 1/2 cup for a halved recipe, and around 1 cup for then full recipe. Just eyeball it. Also I'd suggest roasting your own red peppers, I used one full pepper for the halved recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly Sisk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2005
This recipe was really good. The second time I made it I punched up the flavor with a white onion instead of a leek and also sauteed in two teaspoons of minced garlic and two teaspoons of hot pepper sauce (ex Tabasco). I also took other reviewer's advice and added one more tablespoon of mayonnaise. Much better. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 61-70 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States