Artichoke and Roasted Red Pepper Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
This was my first artichoke dip I ever made. I used pre-grated parmesan cheese which was ok but next time I will shred fresh parmesan. Everyone enjoyed the dip and I was asked for the recipe. I served with wheat crackers and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~NorCal Mom~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
It was good! I liked that it's lots of artichoke and red pepper chunks - not too cheesy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
This turned out great at a party with friends. Everyone wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
I make this all the time and people are always requesting a copy of the recipe. I do add 1 teasp. minced garlic, 2 more tablespoons of mayo than called for in the recipe and I use 4 green onions instead of leek. Everyone loves this one and it is so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
gives the usual artichoke dip a little more flavor. good change
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
Not a bad recipe, but just not my thing. I think I would just stick with a regular old spinach dip instead. I just didn't like the blend of flavors too much (and I love artichokes and roasted red peppers), and I don't think my guests did either....I had a lot left over. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hatboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
I made this for a Thanksgiving appetizer. It was a hit. Even my super picky husband - who caught me adding the mayo and threatened not to try it - loved it and asked me to add it to the repeat list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2005
I make this recipe for all of our get togethers. It's definitely a favorite! I substitute green onions for the leek though. Also, make sure to only use real mayo, fat free won't blend properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
A great variation of the traditional artichoke dip. This dip did not last long at my party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2005
I always get rave reviews whenever I make this. I use shallot instead of leek. It's great either warm or room temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States