Artichoke and Roasted Red Pepper Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
Very good, thanks. I think I'll add red pepper flakes next time, like one of the other reviewers suggested. It could have used a little more zing, but I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Steidl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
Tasty, but I like more fat with my cheese, so I tend to add some mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
Very good medly. I used an onion instead of a leek, added cayanne pepper since my artichoes were not marinated. I also used fresh roasted red peppers. I used a trio of cheeses including cream cheese in place of the mayonaise, parmeseacn and feta. I also added garlic and jalapenos as others suggested. I'm definitely keeping this recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
I added 1/8 cup chopped scallions and omitted the butter & leek, just due to calories & ease of preparation. I also added 1 tsp garlic powder and used a total of 1/3 cup of mayonaise. I brought this to a New Year's Eve party last night where there was a lot of food and this was the only dish that was completely eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
Didn't last ten minutes at my party and I doubled the recipe. Had a few friends request the recipe. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
Fantastic dip!! I decreased the butter to 1 Tbl. (was plenty!), and used light mayonnaise - worked out fine! I also added 1 clove of garlic, minced, which was key, and added another leek (I love them!). Serve with tortilla chips. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
Took this to a barbeque last evening, and it was gone in a flash!! Unusual for me not to make ANY changes -- this is great, just as written! Thanks for a KEEPER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
This fed six people nicely with no leftovers. I did add about 1/4 tsp. red pepper flakes. Used light mayo and it seemed to turn out just fine. A friend who is a wonderful cook said she wanted my recipe so I know it must have been good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
This is WONDERFUL! I used green onion, c'yan pepper, cream cheese and garlic as suggested by other reviewers. I coursely chopped the peppers and artichokes and added coursely chopped green onion tops for contrasting color. It was a pleasing presentation and a devine taste! I will make this again and again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
Great recipe served on crostini! I made it the day ahead and baked the day of the party. I'm always looking for good recipes that I can do ahead for a party, and this one fit the bill perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States