Artichoke and Roasted Red Pepper Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
Very good and easy - a nice alternative to the ultra-creamy, rich artichoke dip that most people make. I used light Miracle Whip and added some minced garlic (that I cooked briefly) and it turned out perfect scooped up on sliced of french bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA
Living In: Corte Madera, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
Everyone loved it. I added a little minced garlic as others suggested to give it a little more flavor. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
A favorite at our new years party! (I'm a little behind on rating this) Everyone loved it - I even forgot to add the mayo until the end...which worked out because of a lactose-intolerant friend. The recipe just wasn't as creamy as it could've been. Still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
Made a few minor changes (just can't help myself!)...used green onions instead of leek and added a small garlic clove. I roasted my own red peppers and added about an ounce of cream cheese. Yum Yum! Rave reviews from the party I took it to. Thanks for the recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
I cook A LOT and this is definitely the recipe that I have received the most comments on - it disappears fast and I always double and triple the recipe. The only alteration I've done is to grill my own red peppers. It's cheaper and adds a really fresh flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
I use this at all of my parties...no complaints yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pierre, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
I've made this several times for dinner parties, and never changed a thing. I think it's fantastic. It's true that it's not as cheesy and creamy as some hot dips, but that's actually one of the things I like about it: when you're eating this one, you feel a little more like you're eating actual vegetables, and not just hot cream cheese on a cracker. (Not that there's anything at all wrong with hot cream cheese on a cracker, mind you!) I do think that it's important with this one to use real (and preferably freshly grated) parmesean, the best that you can find or afford; the powdered stuff in the green box won't have a strong enough flavor and won't melt or brown properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
So, I really changed this recipe b/c I wasn't sure what we'd be in the mood for. Diced the red peppers, and chopped up ONE can of artichoke hearts. I then added one 8 oz pkg of cream cheese, softened, 3/4 c. mont. jack cheese, 3 cloves garlic, 1/4 c. grated parmesan cheese, 1 1/2 tsp. ground black pepper, 1 c. mayo and 1 Tbsp dried minced onion. I tossed all of this in the food processor and ground the heck out of it. Threw it in the oven for 20 minutes @ 350. Served with Pita Chips (recipe from this site) and an assortment of fresh veggies. My guests could not get enough, and had to force themselves to stop eating, so as to have room for dinner! Even my picky picky 9 year old gobbled it up, and has requested we have it again tonight. The artichokes really set this apart, and it's just such a pretty dish to set on the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATYOMEARA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
We thought this was good, but thought it needed cream cheese, or sour cream added to it. I like the red peppers in it though. They really go good with the artichokes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
I made my a little hartier by cooking up a chicken breast cutting it in to small cubes. My frilends and family love it. I make it for every party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleLady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States