Artichoke and Roasted Red Pepper Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 5, 2003
This was wonderful! Other reviewers noted that this was not a very pretty-looking dish, but we thought it was bright and colorful! Instead of buying the jar of peppers, I just roasted 3 small ones myself. To cut down on the grease that the marinated artichokes can have, I used the canned variety. The smell was wonderful and our guests devoured it within minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evanston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2003
Absolutely yummy! It was easy to make and tasted great. It was a little runny though, I might try to add more mayo next time to thicken it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
I made this for a cocktail party and it was a huge hit. People asked for the recipe and it was gone rather quickly. I served it with thin baguette slices and crackers. I agree that it looks kind of ugly, I think I will work on more attractive presentation when I make it again this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOTQUITEMARTHA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
This is an excellent dip to serve at parties. It was gone in less than 45 minutes!! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULES2JEWELS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
I made it for a potluck at work and it turn out really well. My place smelled really wonderfull. I also brought it over for Thanksgiving and people seem to really like it, I was surprised that it was not spicy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
I really liked this recipe, but when I took it to a New Year's Eve party it didn't get eaten very quickly. I loved the way the artichokes and peppers made the dip so hearty and the marinade on the artichokes was yummy......I think the reason that it didn't get eaten is because it doesn't look very pretty. It almost looked like a funky salsa or something, but I would serve it again at my own home so that I could explain what it was and I think it would go over better. ~~~~~~~ I made this again for a smaller get together and it was gone before anything else.....I loved it, and when I could tell people what it was they really enjoyed....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STORMYSHORES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Munising, Michigan, USA
Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
This was a big hit at my New Year's Eve party. Everyone seemed to enjoy it, I will def. make it again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
This is a tasty dip that is absolutely hideous looking. I added onions, granulated garlic, pepper sauce ("red hot"), salt, and pepper during the saute to add more flavor (it needs it). Everyone agreed it tasted wonderful, but looked gross. This would serve as a great stuffing for peppers or tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Washington, New York, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
You won't be dissapointed! This was a great recipe. I used fresh peppers and roasted them myself, but either way, it's a wonderful dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2002
Just ok.....I was expecting better, the taste was good but my guests thought it was too watery as did I. I have a fabulous hot artichoke dip recipe that I usually make, saw this one and thought....what a fabulous spin on the orignal dip....think I will stick with the plain artichoke recipe. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 111-120 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States