Artichoke and Roasted Red Pepper Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2003
I made this dip for a party and instead of putting it in an 8x8 dish I cut the top off of a red pepper and stuffed it in there I will be using an orange on for a halloween party . It was very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2003
great!! and so very quick to make. i always add some dried chili flakes for spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2003
This was really good! I love artichokes steamed and I really like roasted red peppers, but they didn't taste as good as I thought they would together. Still it's a great recipe! Thank you for offering it Eileen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasBradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2003
Served this for card night and everyone loved it. No leftovers, so that tells what everyone thought of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2003
This recipe was pretty good. It tasted very similar to the spinach artichoke recipe I have but that may have been because I used shallots instead of leek. I will try it again and buy the leek. Used more parm than it called for cause we like cheese! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2003
This was delicious. I love to make appetizers. I made this at a party and everyone wanted the recipe. It is probably one of the most requested recipes of all. The roasted peppers give the dip a great flavor. I couldn't really taste the leek.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2003
This is a definite keeper! It was so easy to prepare and it was a big hit at the party. Served it with pepper and poppy seed water crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2003
This recipe is fabulous. Easy to prepare and a delicous appetizer. I have had numerous requests to make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2003
Yum! I used Muenster Cheese instead of the Parmesean and it turned out great. I used pieces of bagel to scoop up the dip. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2003
Absolutely fabulous. I make this all the time because everyone is always asking me to bring it to their parties and to e-mail them the recipe. Huge hit! I double the recipe and the bowl is always practically licked clean. Thanks Eileen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States